We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
36
35
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
36
35
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Hotel Emilia is nice private owned small hotel in the center of Hämeenlinna. Friendly personnel welcomes you as you are coming to their home.
This hotel is on the center of Hämeenlinna city. Market place, churches, museums, shopping mall and restaurants are all close. Walking distance to everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visithame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Hotelli Emilia is a small family run hotel on a quiet pedestrian street 100m from the Kaupatori the centre of Hämeenlinna, a small attractive lakeside town 1 hr north of Helsinki.

Comfortable, welcoming, good breakfast - and a daily complimentary glass of champagne if you book a 5th floor superior room.

Sauna, cafe, bar with daily 'Happy Hour'.

5 min walk from bus station, 15 min from VR train station.

Room tip: Some 5th floor Superior Rooms have balconies and are quieter on weekends when the basement club is open.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madalamzungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We had a mini suite at 5th floor, equipped with private sauna - that really was something special! Otherwise the room was nice and clean and the breakfast was just what we expected with strong enough coffee. The location of the hotel in the middle of the city is great and the possibility to use cellar parking was nice as the winter weather was quite harsh during our visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This small hotel beats the bigger chain hotels hands down! Service was impeccable, rooms clean if a bit small, and textiles Marimekko.

We booked the room through the hotel and got a better deal than any of the booking sites could offer. We also requested a quiet top floor room which seemed to be no problem and true to their word, it was one of the quietest hotel rooms we've stayed in.

Buffet breakfast was served in the hotel's night club (?) a bit strange but once you got over the shock the actual breakfast was very good. Having said that, three of the four mornings was great - all down to the server making sure that everything was refilled constantly and all the dirties were collected promptly. On the fourth morning the server was not on top of things and basics - like coffee - kept running low... Had the other mornings not been so good I would have only given 3 stars...

Room tip: Rooms at the back are the quiet ones.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

In the city center with a small bar and a standard breakfast room this small hotel is situated. Rooms are standard, beds are fine, bathroom equiped with shower is very small.
All is there for a basic stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MSCHEPERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews