We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
105
33
9
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
33
9
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking the slopes beef tartare ski school spa facilities half board oberlech mountains skiing summer village
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The terrace is very nice with a fantastic vue. The personnel is friendly.
But you don.t get quality for the price.
The food is mediocre, the prices extreme.
They should do better, then we would return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lieven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie-Lucian, Inhaber at Burg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear guest “lieven b“

Well, part 1of your critique really pleased us – since it coincides with what we hear quite often. But part 2 is probably more important, since it gives us the opportunity to improve our services. Which is why we would kindly ask you to drop us an email and tell us, what precisely we can improve on. Thanks in advance for your help – and we nevertheless hope to see you again at Burg Hotel. After all, we’ve got something to make up for.

Yours truly,
Family Lucian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

There’s nothing ordinary about the Burg hotel in Oberlech! We’ve visited again and again for years now and it’s only getting better, if that’s at all possible!
We ski in the area every year! We only want to stay at The Burg! We love, Love, Love this hotel and everything about it!
Friendly staff, family ran, clean to perfection. Safe and child friendly!
Food is divine and yes appetite is big when skiing but once you taste the food you just can’t stop!
The staff, yes I will again talk about them, are amazing! Nothing is too big of an ask, always smiling and being courteous! The family that runs the hotel are always on site! Working hard along all other staff!
Words can never do justice to this hotel! As I write this review I’m filled with excitement at the thought of going back there soon!
The ski equipment which the hotel provides is state of the art! Again the guys at the ski hire can’t do more for the guests!
I’d describe The Burg as my dream come true Hotel, the place I’d love to spend even more time and just cannot wait to be back there again and again!
Oh and if scenery is what you’re searching for as well as fabulous hotel, food, people snow ...well The Burg is the place you have it all!
Ps. Check out the outdoor bar! Best fun, craziest nicest barmen and simply electric happy atmosphere!
The Burg hotel....see you all very soon! Can’t wait!

Room Tip: Ask for the south facing family suite! Overlooking the slopes and with balcony, sun trap champagne hide away.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank matrixmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie-Lucian, Inhaber at Burg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear guest “matrixmetal”

What an incredible feedback! We’ve read it a few times, and now we’re back to meeting the high expectations you have raised … thanks again and: see you soon!

Yours truly,
Family Lucian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Fourth time returning to this fabulous ski in/ski out hotel in the middle of the slopes. Love the fact that there are no cars in the village. Ski school situated 30 metres outside the door.
Rodelbahn for thrilling afternoon/evening sleigh rides.
Excellent pool, sauna and spa facilities. Breakfast buffet to die for, and kids are thrilled to be able to order both waffles and pancakes with nutella or jam.
Dinners are cosy. We sit down together and order our meals and when the kids are done they can go down for entertainment at the kidsclub... Holiday both for them as well as for us parents.
I would highly recommend this place and yes, we hope to return once again next year.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank C7706BBlouiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie-Lucian, Inhaber at Burg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Louise B

Thank you so much for your more than kind critique. You have encouraged all of the staff and management to keep up the work, and – where possible – improve on our services. We hope it’s ok that we print out your review and hang it up in our staff room – our employees would be glad to read it.

Yours truly,
Family Lucian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with the food and service. Once we had been seated (inside) I cannot fault the service provided and this is against the back drop of being very busy (full). The quality of the food was excellent and particularly the Liver. The deserts were superb so, for quality food and a restful break from some ‘full on’ skiing action, this is a place to try!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mrch00sey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie-Lucian, Inhaber at Burg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and our service. The liver was an excellent choice – we source it from our local butcher’s shop. We’re looking forward to seeing you again at the Burg Hotel. All the best, the Lucian family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I've eaten wonderful food at the Burg many times over the past few years, and I find it hard to understand what has happened. Unbearably bad in all areas. For the management to say "well we hope it's better next time" just left a very sour taste in the mouth!

Poorly cooked food, delivered with amateur service at huge prices. There are many better places to eat in Lech.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews