We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
209
17
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
17
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschneider familystaff offerindoor poolfantastic staytrain stationloved this hotelfondueevery member of staffpastry chefworld classnothing is too much troublelocker roomanywhere in the worldset menubeautiful townstate of the arthigh level
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend to attend a wedding. The hotel is located right in the middle of the village, combining Austrian style with refined luxury of an outstanding boutique hotel. The family who run it and the staff could not have been friendlier and we felt at home from the moment we were greeted on our arrival. Lovely ski room downstairs with a passage directly into the ski shop. We had the main dinner of the weekend on the Friday evening at the Arlberg and the food was exceptional. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 27seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Making an annual "pilgrimage" to the Arlberg region for the past 31 years would qualify us as somewhat of experts on the area.
And staying at The Hotel Arlberg for almost all of those years speaks for itself and qualifies us to tell you how fantastic it is.
I have written 2 previous reviews on this hotel (March 2012 and March 2014 - they are worth reading) and honestly, I thought things could NOT get better ..... but they did !
Our recent 2 week stay was even better than ever.
Hannes, Christiane, Benjamin and the entire Schneider family are constantly striving to make the luxury experience better and better. The new skiroom is unbelievable - something out of Star Trek - and most practical. The new gym is state-of-the-art with magnificent equipment and views.
The accommodations, service, food, housekeeping, spa etc. are ALL amazing.
The staff in every capacity are terrific.
Special kudos to Michael at the front desk, Wolfgang at the Bar and Willie at the Stuble. But everyone on staff are just so good.
Other reviews echo these ovations and rightly so.
I write this somewhat reluctantly since I fear the hotel might become so busy that we won't be able to get a reservation !
Year after year, I think this property cannot get better and has reached the pinnacle of ultimate alpine luxury and comfort - I was wrong; it just keeps getting better.
Winter or summer, this is THE place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and offer great value - it just depends on what size you desire. The south view rooms offer the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgurudoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Loved this hotel. Honis and Benjamin who run the property could not be nicer or more accommodating. True ski in/ski out with state of the art lockers for your ski gear that dry everything overnight. Food and beverage was excellent, first class service with friendly staff. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeteEvans66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our favourite hotel of anywhere we visit in the world. Thank you to the Schneider family for another wonderful stay. Traditional Austrian hotel right in the centre of Lech village & only moments walk to lifts & cablecars. Amazing brand new boot room with storage lockers for everything you need on the slopes. Wellness area & indoor pool wonderful after a days skiing. Rooms spacious with everything you need. We used the outdoor terrace this year as the weather was sunny. Great place for lunch with views up the mountain. By far the best feature of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly & remember repeat customers.Nice to see Michael behind the desk to update us on cricket scores. A special thank you to Agam & Goram who looked after us at breakfast & dinner. Service & food were outstanding as usual. If you didn't like what was on the menu it was no trouble to have something else made. Special shout out to the chef & pastry chef who do an excellent job. Will definitely be back to this wonderful hotel next year

Room Tip: Dont bother going out for drinks or dinner.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulaOkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome hotel, nice style and very friendly and private atmosphere. Traditional Austrian design paired with cosmopolitan international styling. So professional service in the centre of the town of Lech.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews