We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
74
22
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
22
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern art within mins walking distance would return in a heartbeat great hotel perfect service boot heaters common areas austrian charm junior suite ski lift domenico shuttle village skiing slopes snow sommelier
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The only negative for this hotel is that it is about a 10m walk from the ski lift.

I really liked the rooms which has a second door inside leading to the bedroom so it’s very quiet.

The staff are particularly nice and helpful. Great place.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Be_zen_today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrud S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Kristiania Lech, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review - We are so glad that the Kristiania met your expectations!

Managing owner Miss Schneider really has a keen eye for detail and a good hand when it comes to choosing her staff.

We do realise that we are not a ski-in ski-out hotel and that is why we offer our complementary ski-van that is available to our guests all day and ready to take them anywhere within Lech-Zürs. And the view from the restaurant and the rooms should also make up for the fact that we are a littler further out ;)

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes from Lech,
Sophie
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

For me this is the perfect hotel for a ski trip / vacation. It is small and whilst the common areas have a consistent theme the bedrooms are individualistic. I love the history - the founder was a dual Olympic medalist - the Hotel remains in the same family.
The staff are consistently helpful, knowledgable and enthusiastic. A special mention to the sommelier who is just fantastic - I suggest leaving yourself in her hands.
It is by no way a bargain - but is worth every penny/cent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Rogellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great hotel and location. Superb staff. Nothing too much trouble for them. Arrangements for holding skis in centre of town excellent. Restaurant very high quality with good wines. Short walk into town - 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trevorbaglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrud S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Kristiania Lech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mr. Baglin,

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this lovely review! It was a pleasure to host you as our guest. We can't wait to welcome you for your next skiing vacation!

Best wishes from sunny Arlberg mountain,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hotel is really special. Not only is the food, location and decor beautiful the staff in all areas of the hotel ensure that your stay becomes truly wonderful. They cannot do enough to help you in whatever way you need.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cindyd2692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrud S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Kristiania Lech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Dawes,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We were more than lucky to have you as our guest and would love to welcome you back at anytime!

Snowy & sunny greetings from Lech,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This was our second visit to the Kristiania and we will happily return. All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is wonderful and the atmosphere very relaxing. We felt truly looked after.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonathanprentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrud S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Kristiania Lech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mr. Prentis,

Thank you for your praise. The entire Kristiania team had a pleasure having you as our guest and we would be delighted to have you back soon!

With greetings from beautiful Lech,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews