We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TFT”
Review of The Food town

The Food town
Ranked #13 of 172 Restaurants in Kalyan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

The Food Town❤️ is at Thane Naupada, the outlet is huge and there is enough sitting arrangement done there. The servicing was so very fast.
In drinks we had
Masala lemonade it was great
Virgin Mojitowas refreshing.
Nutella Milkshake was chocolate milkshake
In food we had
Cheese Cigar was my favourite dish here. Really so delicious. Highly recommended
Tortellini Pasta was full of veggies and sauce.
Paneer Tikka Pizza was good
Oriental Sizzler this looked so interesting. It was basically Chinese Sizzler. Loved it. Recommended to try.
In desert
Chocolate Freakshake this was the best out of all. So so in love with it. The chocolate, the Icecream. Still I miss it so much and want to try it again..
If you visit this place u will really enjoy the ambience, it's very romantic tho, can also visit here with family and friends.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank tanviiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

The Food Town is one of the best cafe. Having outlet in Thane, Dombivli,Kalyan.
Visiting The Food Town was great experience. Food town serves alot varying food item. The ambience and services was crazy. The dish presentation was also amazing.
What we had:
1.Mangolian Nachos:The Nachos was overloaded with mangolian cheese and it taste amazing.
2.TFT Special sandwich: The sandwich was overloaded with cheese and 3 layered sandwich and having paneer in each bite.
3. Peppy paneer pizza.
4. Sizzling brownie
5. Pan shots: This was amazing and unique which I had ever. The presentation was superb. 6 pan shots in just 150rs.
My overall experience was amazing,and could recommend to visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank sanketkolhe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Location- The food town. It hardly takes 5 min from Dombivli station.

Ambience-Quite impressed with the decor and best use of space. It’s positive, colourful and huge.

Service-Service was so fast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.they even suggest you to try their special dishes.

Food- they have wide range of variety.so
starters -we had ordered
1. cheese cigars which was so cheesy. Served with little bit spicy sauce and presentation was very unique.
2. Soya keeam-it was the best dish I’ve had today. It was not so spicy.flavours were so good must try once.
3. Paneer Pattaya- (Highly recommended) best paneer dish in the food town.flavours was so mouthwatering n delicious.
4. Mexican fries- spicy with lots of veggies on it.

Main course-
1. King burger- it was so delicious. Bun was so soft and patty was so good in taste. They served you with some fries n potato wages
2. Korean sizzler-quantity was so good. They serve you rice n pasta in a sizzler which is so tasty.

Dessert-
1. ferrero rocher freak shake-chocolate milkshake was so thick.the topping was so good with chocolate ice cream,whipped cream n Ferraro rocher chocolate.

Mocktails-
1. Bubble gum-it was very good n unique

2. Pan shots- (highly recommended) paan flavoured shots was so good. Amazing presentation.

Fresh juices-pineapple, watermelon, anar so delicious and fresh.

Overall ratings-5/5

Must try once ❤️

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank SpiceeItUpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

staff is friendly and the owner of the place is also very friendly and they suggest proper food as well as they serve good food that satisfy your stomach as well as tongue first I went alone then after seeing menu and having couple of mocktails and food I called my gang there and then we had a best treat after a long time here we tried
1. Peach sparkle mocktail - nice peach flavour soda based mocktail with mint and lemon garnishing good in taste and refreshing
2. Bubble gum mocktail - if you wanna remember childhood try this out it gives real bubblegum taste nicely created its soda based mocktail
3. Mastani Milkshake - Classic flavour milkshake along with crushed dryfuit and ice cream flavour in short can say Rajbhog Milkshake
4. Jamun Shots - six shots of jamun shake as u drink you will feel like you eating jamun but best part is your mouth will not be purple ;) if you jamun lover just go for it
5. Chocolate Crunch Milkshake - nice thick milkshake chocolate flavour with waffle biscuits and chocolate toppings
6. Mexican French Fries - proper Mexican flavour on French Fries nicely prepared food in quantity amazing in taste proper cheese proper topping proper sauces and good quantity of fries
7. Nachos jain - jain nachos simply plain nachos with cheese sauce and salsa
8. Piri Piri Nachos - piri piri flavour nachos topped with cheese sauce salsa along with salsa sauce and mayo
9. Melting Sandwich - heavy thick Sandwich with melting stuffing and melted cheese enough for two

Date of visit: June 2018
14  Thank ChintanThacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

I like the way Owner design this cafe in very small place. Ambiance make feel like I m at best food cafe in Mumbai. Even I enjoyed most lipsmaking food here in kalyan. I like visit this place again n again ❤️ the ferrero Rocher freaky shake is one the best n my favourite shake from this out...whenever I go to sahjanand chowk I visit this outlet n eat this shake....really love it❤️

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank pra_sad_gole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Food town also viewed

Kalyan, Thane District
 
Kalyan, Thane District
Kalyan, Thane District
 

Been to The Food town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.