We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great relaxing getaway with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Rosecliffe is perched next to Woondum National Park and looks out to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosecliffe is perched next to Woondum National Park and looks out to the sea
Tree Tops lounge room with spectacular views Mount Pinbarren
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Rosecliffe is perched next to Woondum National Park and looks out to the sea
Tree Tops lounge room with spectacular views
Mount Pinbarren
Tree Tops Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Views off the Veranda
Bathroom
Spa Bath/ Rainfall Shower Combination
Entry to Rosecliffe
Views to forever
Our beautiful valley
Mount Cooran from top of Rosecliffe
Bambi with friend
Our beautiful resident cockatoos
King Parrots
Galahs
Echidnas
Red-necked Wallabies
Short-eared Possum
Our beautiful alpaca punchau
Morning feeding time
Collecting the free range eggs
You can see wild koalas in our Woondum National Park but also when you visit Noosa.
Morning view from Tree Tops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raine55
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great relaxing getaway with amazing views”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

very nice of nadia to acknowledge my husbands bday and made us very welcome. place was as advertised. if only i knew there was a coffee machine i would have brought my own coffee!

all utensils and cutlery and plates provided.

only thing is that the floor wasnt the cleanest if there was a mop provided it would have been good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you Lorraine for your 4 star rating, for your lovely compliments and that you enjoyed your stay. You are most welcome for your complementary bottle of French sparkling wine for your hubbies birthday stay. Please be ensured we do leave the cottage completely vacuumed with a quality Dyson and it is fully mopped including under beds and couches for each guest. We ensure to do a fastidious clean between each guest and get many compliments for our cleanliness. As we are on site and are here to provide anything we can to ensure that our guest's stay is beautiful experience. We leave out a personal card for each guest with the cottage keys inviting guests to ask for anything they may need during their stay and hope they do. We realise with a baby it would have good to have a mop handy. We are sorry for this oversight and we apologise. We will now include a mop and bucket along with the vacuum for guest use. Our two cottages have a fully equipped kitchens with a number of small appliances and we try to provide everything possible to cater from casual to formal dining and for a variety of cooking needs. As you now know Tree Tops has a cappuccino maker, a drip coffer maker and a plunger!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irish1690
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the cottage very clean and it had everything you need .very private and the scenery was perfect .10 min drive to Pomona very pretty village we loved this place so much we have re booked in 3 weeks time Your dogs will have a great time thanks Nadia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Dear Erin, Thank you so much for the perfect rating and for your beautiful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Rosecliffe. We look forward to having you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaz6529
Mission Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views, Decorated with taste for Deco, Comfortable and Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose to stay at the two bedroom house for extra room, the house is further away from the owners house then the cottage and has fruit trees around it and lots of space, we stayed 3 nights and loved the peace and quiet and enjoyed the abundance of bird life. The house is gorgeous and is a credit to Nadia who has decorated the property in Art Deco Style , it is very clean and comfortable and has a great kitchen to cook up a storm. Our dog was welcomed and she enjoyed the long walks and the area around the house where she could roam under supervision. The property is approx 4 K up a dirt road which would not suit all. We come from FNQ and isolation and dirt roads are normal for us. The Phone Reception for Optus was non existent and this may be important for some who wish to stay in touch and needs to be pointed out - both my partner and I are on optus and did not receive any service at the property for the 3 days we were there. Our internet connection was a telstra usb 4 G - this was intermittent . Some holidayers may love the fact they are out of touch - others may need to be in some contact with the outside world. The beds were comfortable, the water hot and the decks wonderful for a coffee or drink at sunset or sunsrise - a wonderful retreat from the world overall - Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decorations and furnishings
Liked least: no phone reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you Karen for your lovely comments. Rosecliffe is isolated from it's neighbours situated between two conservation areas and two National Parks on the Noosa Trail Network. The entry is up a well maintained scenic roadway which offers panoramic views of the Noosa Hinterland used by Noosa Tourism as their iconic banner photo. Rosecliffe is located a 10 minutes drive from Pomona, 15 minutes to the M1 and 35 minutes to Noosa. Optus reception is very bad in the Noosa Hinterland. Telstra offers the best reception here. At Rosecliffe the mobile reception will give you 2 to 4 bars depending on the mobile device being used.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha B
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truely magnificent santuary. Panaramic views, wildlife, luxurious & beautiful”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner loved our stay at Rosecliffe. We enjoyed the morning sunrises from the veranda, the sounds of so many birds, the beautiful gardens with fruit and orchids, the wallabys and so many parrots. We did one of the 13km hiking loops that a join the property that travel though Woondum National Park and to our delight, saw a koala.
Tree Tops is beautifully decorated, has amazing views and is scrumptiously clean. It is very comfortable and has everything you could need including a spa bath for 2.
Grocery shopping is available in the close by village of Pomona but we enjoyed making our purchases from the weekend village market at Kin Kin where the was lots of local produce and handmade crafts to purchase.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing