We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Opulence”
other travellers have booked this property
Absolute Ocean Views - Alinghi Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute Ocean Views - Alinghi Terrace
Sublime ! Alinghi at dusk Alinghi at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Absolute Ocean Views - Alinghi Terrace
Sublime ! Alinghi at dusk
Alinghi at night
Stunning view of Honeymoon Bay from the terrace at Alinghi
Rocky Point - view from beach to Alinghi
Fabulous 30 mt salt water pool!
Cliffhanger - surrounded by pristine native Australian bush
The Ultimate Retreat
Outdoor Room
Room with a veiw! Master Bedroom Pavilion
Guest Bedroom 1- absolute ocean views!
Covered Dining Terrace
State of the art kitchen
Perfect for entertaining!
Stunning interiors
Al Fresco dining
Sleek, modern interiors
Travertine Terrace
Luxury bush retreat surrounded by native Australian wildlife
Walk to the beach
Breathtaking ocean views!!
Springs Beach
Spectacular early morning views all the way to Round Hill Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ConTented...
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
“Secluded Opulence”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absulute luxury. The design of the house and it's situation in the small private estate resulted in a very relaxing stay where we wanted for nothing.

Kitchen and home-entertainment appointment was a joy and there was lots of space and flow to the property.

Views down to the small private beach and out to sea are stunning and are worthy of the visit alone.
I can't imaging there are many places where you can see migrating humpbacks FROM YOUR BED.

We loved how close we were to nature there but with all the options of modern luxury available if we wanted them e.g. private yoga lessons or massage or even delivered meals.
Tracks along the headlands from the beach are great for walks and runs and the neighboring bays are even more beautiful.
The estate caretakers were also great and made themselves in-obtrusively available for the whole stay. Thanks Kellie.

As one of our party was convalescing it was the perfect place to recuperate and it's safe to say that not one of us wanted to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whale watching and relaxing with SONOS system.
Liked least: Some regular noise from water pump slightly breaks the tranquility. Steep climb up from the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your absolutely fabulous review of alinghi! We are delighted that you & your family visiting from overseas had a such great stay and experienced the very best that alinghi has to offer – the beaches & coastal tracks are perfect for walking, running & exploring. Watching whales cruise by is a very special treat indeed! We look forward to welcoming you back at alinghi very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy E
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family get together”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

With family travelling from Canada, northern Qld, Brisbane and Sydney, Alinghi Beach House was the perfect place to reconnect and have fun together. We made good use of the tennis court and cabana and even swam (pool and beach) despite the cold water. The open fire was also particularly welcome in the evening. While not suitable for young children, Alinghi was fabulous for teenagers and adults. There were 8 of us and this spectacular house came alive when full of people - we all had a wonderful time! Getting to Agnes Waters is however a bit of a challenge (we drove from Brisbane and north Qld).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private space and open fire
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Thank you for your great review of alinghi Beach House - perfect for a family reunion! We look forward to welcoming you at alinghi again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the comfort and luxury of the home.
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2014
Thank you for your superb review of alinghi Beach House!

We are delighted that you had such a wonderfully relaxing & refreshing holiday and made the most of the facilities. alinghi is the perfect place for a holistic break.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back at alinghi soon.

Kind Regards
The alinghi Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Architectural design of the house in harmony with the stunning location
Liked least: We only stayed 4 nights!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of alinghi!

A holiday at alinghi Beach House is indeed a fabulous way to celebrate a special occasion with family & friends of all ages!

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon...

The alinghi Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
surfside9...
Brisbane (QLD)
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If this is No.5 we'd love to see the other 4!!!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

On a number of sites this house has been rated as the being in the top 5 beach houses in the world, this is clearly no idle boast. Our two families just had a week, admittedly we were blessed with sensational weather, in this paradise. The house is everything the website and pictures describe and more. You couldn't possibly be disappointed with this house it is simply breathtaking. Set on a private beach in a secure community of only half a dozen homes with onsite caretakers Alinghi really sets the standard in beach front holiday living. With a special thanks to Kellie and Rob for the properties custodians for the excellent way they looked after the property and ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of alinghi! Sounds like you had a perfect week! Sun, sand and relaxation! We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that you got to see lots of wildlife including the nesting turtles! We will pass on your praise to our caretakers who work hard to enhance the alinghi experience!
The alinghi Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing