We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
694
352
98
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
352
98
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar the beach house restaurant peter kuruvita hastings street the river pool area a river view room per day rooms are large mini bar buffet breakfast across the road small kitchenette spa bath bars and restaurants school holidays lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Two professionals picked a weekend away for some sunshine in Sunny Noosa. Worst weather dark, gloomy and rainy. Not to mention my bag from overseas still missing, so feeling quite flat. We both felt devastated after needing some time by the pool. However we Immediately felt better after easy, friendly kind check in. Walked into a big, comfortable room overlooking the river. Had a beautiful dinner at Peter’s restaurant. Even though the weather could hav ruined our weekend, it is the little things like a welcome note and a gift and a turn down service, note and gift that truly makes this hotel lovely and enjoyable disputes the weather! Now off for a walk and then to find a yummy breakfast! Hopefully my bag arrives soon! Thanks again Sofitel!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kelkells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Kelkells

Thank you so much for your review. Yes the weather has certainly not been the kindest and I am sorry you didn't get the rays you had hoped for. I am delighted however that the small touches enabled a brighter experience overall. I hope you enjoyed your breakfast and that your bag has also arrived.

Warm Regards,

Vianne Birrell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

The room we had a river view with its own balcony. Absolutely superb room with plenty of room.
The amenities and kitchen area are great.
I cannot fault this hotel.
The food in the restaurant is excellent.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Roger K

Thank you so much! We are truly inspired by your fantastic comments. We also love Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita Restaurant - the freshest local product and is always a taste sensation.

We appreciate you sharing and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to Noosa.

Warm Regards,

Vianne Birrell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed a week with the family at The Sofitel Noosa Hotel and was very impressed. We had 8 of us staying and all the rooms were massive. We had a King Ocean View room but the 2 Queen River View Room and 2 Queen Village View Rooms were same size as the Ocean View and really lovely.
Pool area and gym are great and we had a few lunches st the casual dining restaurant at the Sofitel that faces Hastings Street. Super yummy spanner crab burger.
The cocktail bar had great live music and really friendly staff. Rooms made up perfectly every day. Great location directly on Hastings Street and all staff so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Myra444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Myra444

We appreciate your lovely review. I am delighted you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Vianne Birrell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Wow! Understand that early checkins are at the discretion of management but having arrived from a long overseas flight at 10am (and calling prior to request one) we were told we would have to wait to check in. No issue at all except when went back to enquire whether a room was ready at 12:45pm we were still told no none were ready, but then witnessed 5 people arriving within 10 minuted and all getting access to their rooms immediately.
It’s terrible service when you are blantanty lied to by staff.
Defintaley far from 5 star experience and would not bother to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PlusChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour PlusChild,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your room was not available earlier and can appreciate your frustration at seeing others receive a room earlier. We have many room types and given our check out time is midday - we can have different configurations of rooms be returned at varying times. We certainly would have prioritized your early room request and assure you we would not have in any way misled you intentionally.
I am very sorry this has impacted your stay.

Warm Regards,

Vianne Birrell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in June and enjoyed the hotel and restaurant very much. Back in Noosa again but not able to stay at the Sofitel, however enjoyed breakfast here a couple of times again. It’s a beautiful bright room, terrific attentive staff, had Daisy and Louise look after us both times. Great tea bar, terrific coffee. The variety of hot food, I loved the pancakes, good yogurts, fresh fruits, pastries, everything fresh and delicious. A relaxed way to start the day.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catvic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Catvic65

Thank you for taking the time to share your breakfast experience whilst visiting Noosa. Louise and Daisy will be delighted to read your feedback. We really appreciate you sharing and hope to see you again when you return.

Warm Regards,

Vianne Birrell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews