We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet Breakfast - The Works!”
Review of View Restaurant

View Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 378 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$42
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Embrace a quintessentially Peppers dining experience in enchanting surrounds at View Restaurant & Bar. Whether you are a first time visitor to this breathtaking region or a long-time local of Noosa, a visit to View Restaurant & Bar is hard to resist. Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas is nestled within the pristine surrounds of Noosa National Park – the crowning glory of the Sunshine Coast’s sublime holiday region. Peppers welcomes holiday guests, locals of Noosa and those visiting from neighbouring regions to experience the magic and charm of View Restaurant & Bar.Perched up high among the treetops of the headland, View Restaurant & Bar sits directly above the resort. Here guests are treated to a spectacular panorama over Noosa and beyond, ensuring any experience invigorates the spirit. No matter the length of your visit, linger long enough to drink in views from the Terrace Lounge over old growth Bunya Pines and out to the glistening waters of Laguna Bay.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

for $32 this buffet breakfast had it all. We'd previously had the buffet breakfast at a different resort we were staying at, until someone gave us the heads up that for an extra $1 per person, the Peppers breaky was a lot better. And it didn't disappoint. The venue was spacious with large open windows so it never felt crowded or noisy. The spread was extensive, and service was pretty good too.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aahsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescamarren, Guest Relations Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear aahsarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review View Restaurant. We were delighted to hear that we were your preferred choice for breakfast whilst visiting Noosa! We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team for their thanks

Kind regards,

Francesca Marren
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

There were 4 of us for dinner and selected from both the tasting menu and the main meal menu. I would recommend the fish cakes. The wine list is good and good choices by the glass. overall, great tasting menu and excellent service made for a wonderful night.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t00thd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescamarren, Guest Relations Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear t00thd0c,

Thank you for taking the time to review View Restaurant. Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the team for their thanks

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Francesca Marren
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful little restaurant in Noosa. We were staying at the peppers resort so it was an obvious choice for dinner and we weren't disappointed. The food was delicious and competitively priced, whilst the staff were very attentive without being overbearing.
I would also highly recommend the daily happy hour!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank hooda_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescamarren, Guest Relations Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear hooda_17,

Thank you for taking the time to review View Restaurant. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience recently, your kind feedback will be passed on to the team for their thanks

Kind regards,

Francesca Marren
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We had breakfast here as we are staying at peppers resort. We didnt get breakfast included. It costs $32 each but we got a 25% discount as we are staying at the resort. The restaurant is very big and airy, lovely relaxing ambience . The buffet selection is amazing -so much to choose from. Very good value.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescamarren, Guest Relations Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Martina C,

Thank you for taking the time to review View Restaurant. We were so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us recently and enjoyed out sumptuous buffet breakfast! It is certainly a favorite for guests and locals alike

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Francesca Marren
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you to the amazing crew at the VIEW restaurant for the beautiful dinner. Honestly couldn't fault a single thing, excited to hear it was a new menu and have already rebooked dinner. Thank you Chef Andy and your team. Look forward to seeing you for dinner again next week!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescamarren, Guest Relations Manager at View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Sam M,

Thank you for taking the time to review View Restaurant. Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the team for their thanks, Andy in particular will be delighted!

Many thanks,

Francesca Marren
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed View Restaurant also viewed

Tewantin, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing