We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic playlist ”
Review of Moto

Moto
Ranked #127 of 378 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Description: MOTO in Noosa Junction is a bar with a difference. Not only serving great locally roasted Clandestino coffee in the mornings, it transforms at night into a funky dimly lit bar with a nice selection of local craft beer on tap and Australian distilled Gins and Rum. Food is served all day with all produce locally sourced from the Sunshine Coast. On top of all that we are a dealership for Sol Invictus Motorcycle Co. selling new cafe racer style motorbikes, and customising them to your needs. Head down to our showroom in Noosa to for a cold beer and discuss your next motorbike.
Restaurant details
Description: MOTO in Noosa Junction is a bar with a difference. Not only serving great locally roasted Clandestino coffee in the mornings, it transforms at night into a funky dimly lit bar with a nice selection of local craft beer on tap and Australian distilled Gins and Rum. Food is served all day with all produce locally sourced from the Sunshine Coast. On top of all that we are a dealership for Sol Invictus Motorcycle Co. selling new cafe racer style motorbikes, and customising them to your needs. Head down to our showroom in Noosa to for a cold beer and discuss your next motorbike.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Dropped into Moto for a coffee and bite to eat while out with friends. Stayed for two hours. The play list was fantastic! ZZ Top, Doors, Jimi Hendrix and more.
If you enjoy rock n blues, this is the place for you.
Recommend the smashed avocado.

Thank SVKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTONoosa, Owner at Moto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Ah yep we love our music! and our smashed avo too :) Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

We enjoy this place, mainly because it is a bit different. Have enjoyed drinks and tasted food - not a huge menu but it was well suited to the venue. Love the bikes! Excellent friendly service.

Thank Chuck750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTONoosa, Owner at Moto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

We are a bit different and that's exactly what we wanted :) Glad you enjoyed your visit, hope to have you back again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Coffee ok. Staff need lessons in PR. Cannot see this business surviving let alone thriving. Staff need to engage customers not treat them like an incovenience

Thank toopuntal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTONoosa, Owner at Moto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

We're sorry this was your experience at MOTO. We take our coffee and our customer service very seriously and work hard to be the best at both. But we are human and maybe you caught us at a bad moment, which is a real shame because that's not how most customers feel at MOTO. If you'd like to email us at hello@motobar.com.au we'd be happy to invite you back for some coffees on us if you'll give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

No one makes a cup of coffee like Ozzie. Bit of banter, and a strong cup of the good stuff. Breakfast is not to be missed either. That breaky bowl tho! Perfect way to start the day, chuck a little smoked salmon on there, it's the absolute best.

Love coming to Moto in the AM for all our caffeine/nourishment needs.

Many thanks Ozzie, you legend!

Thank MikeArdigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTONoosa, Owner at Moto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it and we're so happy that MOTO is a favourite spot for you. We agree that Ozzie is a bit of legend! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Recently had lunch and a few drinks at Moto...the boutique beers are excellent and the Rendang Curry sliders for lunch were yummy. Staff are really great and we highly recommend locals and visitors to Noosa give it a try.

John Nickel and John Dunn

Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTONoosa, Owner at Moto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we're so glad you enjoyed your lunch and drinks at MOTO. We hope to see you both again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moto also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Moto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing