We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$160
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
355
165
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
165
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadthe riverseparate bedroomgreat locationgarden roomfree wifisingle bedonly stayed one nightextra towelsgympie terraceheated swimming pooloff street parkinglaundry roomair conshort walktwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This was my third visit to Noosa Sun Motel & I cannot fault it. Very clean and comfortable, walking distance to the beautiful river front and I even had a lovely view from my balcony. Owners/Managers should be proud of this gem on Gympie Tce. I will be back. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Would have liked to spend at least a 2nd night here. Hotel owner is very friendly & helpful. Our room was pleasant, there was a small well equipped kitchen & food prep area, a sitting area &.separate bedroom. The bathroom was updated, good ventilation.
Unlimited wifi, good AC.
Small patio outside patio doors from our room, cafe table & chairs, area overlooked a scenic canal.
Motel pool is good.
Very delicious Italian Restaurant across the street. We had wanted to go to Maisie’s it it was closed hoepwdvdr we were not disappointed with our choice. Prior to dinner we had gone for a drink @ the. Ari a just beside the restaurant & had enjoyed a lovely Sunset.
We did not take advantage but there was transportation to downtown right across the street.
Plan to spend time walking the trails @ Noosa National Park, go early for a few reasons. Parking availability & warm temperatures. Bring your phone for pics, the scenery is beautiful, lots of water, sunhat, sun lotion perhaps a towel & swim suit)
Would definitely plan to return to this hotel if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Good value, lots of parking, easy to locate.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was a fantastic location for a family as there was a park opposite and a pool for the children to play in. Darren and Jackie were really helpful. It was great that our bed was separate from the children so they could go to bed before us. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LouiseHH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Darren and Jackie! We came to spend 1 night before heading over to Fraser Island but on arrival and check-in after seeing our room we decided to spend another night before camping! "What the hell" were on holidays right?! Both Darren and Jackie were such great, friendly and accommodating hosts! The rooms beautiful and spacious with very comfy beds!!! Bathrooms fantastic and kitchen has all facilities you could ask for! Slept so well and really started to relax as soon as we arrived! Close to everything and a quick walk to restaurants, supermarket etc! We also stayed on our return trip around from Fraser before heading back to Melbourne! Would definitely return only to spend time in Noosa and not only as a stopover! Thanks again guys and also for returning the wine I left on the first stop lol! look forward to coming back!

Kind regards

Ross & Annie

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovefood000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed for one night to visit friends visiting Noosaville for the first time from Melbourne. Received text saying room was available earlier than checkin time. Older style motel which has been renovated to a good standard. Self checkin on arrival. Spotlessly clean spacious room, separate bedroom with very comfortable bed, undercover parking, good aircon plus fans, cutlery, plates, jug, toaster, plug in hot plate, laundry facilities. On main road but we had no problem with noise. Nothing not to like about this place and would highly recommend. We look forward to staying here again when we visit Noosaville.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 3
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews