We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellence in a Rural Surrounding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Monika T
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellence in a Rural Surrounding”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First, thanks to our hosts Kathy and Don for their loving care and information. The welcoming fruit platter, local milk and eggs were most delicious. Our guests from Switzerland just could not get over the fact, that this was a holiday home! There is not one thing missing in the kitchen, even if you were a MKR-chef! The interior design is harmonious and very stylish, so are the bedrooms. We could have stayed for another 10 weeks or so. Kathy and Don give our love to the Kookaburras and the hens.
Monika

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the dining and lounge area
Liked least: bathroom: the shampoos were a bit high for small persons
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi Monika & Sep, what lovely, generous comments - it was our pleasure to have guests from near & far. We are so glad you found Marri House to your liking & everything you needed. And most of all to hear back from you that you'll be returning soon! - we can't wait!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42Italy
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garden of Eden, chooks and kookaburras”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Marri House is a magical vacation spot. Beautifully appointed (Marri wood dining table, skylight in the back bedroom, Nespresso machine), it is a place to relax in style.
We were welcomed with fresh eggs from the "girls", a bottle of local wine, and the most wonderful cornucopia on a platter of fresh fruit, much of which was grown by our lovely hosts, Kath and Don in their veritable Garden of Eden. They live in the cottage next door and are generous, unobtrusive hosts. They have heaps of tips about exploring the local area and are also very well read about the local flora and fauna. Indeed, the bird life is wonderful, as are the characters of the kookaburras who come to be handfed in the afternoons.
The accommodation itself is lovely. The living area opens onto an outside dining/sitting area that is surrounded by the garden: a lovely place to chat, sip and eat. The three bedrooms are well suited for groups of friends or family. And the kitchen is really well-appointed.
Marri House is a perfect base to explore the beauties of Pemberton and surrounds. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The attention to detail allowed all of us to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Libby & Alpha for your generous review. It's great that you found Marri House and surrounds to your liking - we really appreciated your visit and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noblips
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After a few nights at Marri House we didn't want to leave!
The house is aesthetically gorgeous, with modern furnishings, well-laid out living spaces both indoor and outdoor, excellently-equiped kitchen, and a native garden beyond the veranda. Stylish and so comfortable, with a peaceful corner to be found for for each guest.

The location is perfect, with forest in all directions, and the Gloucester Tree a short walk away. Kathy and Don are generous and wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful in every way. Our every need was met, and they had terrific recommendations for sightseeing in this beautiful region.

Hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: August 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_jAmster...
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with a group and felt so spoilt the whole time. Wonderful hosts and wonderful accommodation. Hopefully we'll be back!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llwarren2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Magnificent getaway in the trees”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently spent two wonderful nights at Marri House in Pemberton. The house was modern and clean, comfortably accommodating our large group. Marri House has a well-equipped kitchen and an excellent outdoor dining and bbq area - we were delighted to make use of it. Loved the oversized outdoor hammock - best spot in the house to relax, except for maybe in front of the fireplace. And what a treat to enjoy fresh eggs each morning from their gorgeous chooks.

We loved our trip to the Gloucester Tree and exploring other surrounding gems; the waterfall, national park, organic winery/ciderhouse, galleries and boutique cafes with delicious house-smoked comestibles.

Kath and Don were thoughtful and generous hosts. We loved our time at Marri House and only wish we could have stayed longer! An idyllic, peaceful retreat.

Date of stay: August 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.