We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book this one!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Luisa W
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this one!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay at Marri House was just perfect. My husband and I were on a weeks holiday with our 1 year old daughter and were looking for somewhere with space which was clean and beautifully kept and suitable for such a young one. Prior to having children, we used to stay in top hotels and I still look for that luxury hotel feeling wherever we book. We weren't disappointed. Marri House is beautifully appointed, really clean and fresh, from the surfaces to the linen, and yet feels homely. Our hosts, Kathy and Don, were brilliant, answering all of our questions before we got there and providing a constant stream of fresh eggs from their chickens who live at the end of the plot. This kitchen is just brilliant, and is probably better equipped than my own kitchen at home! You won't find yourself trying to cook dinner with one tiny pan and a blunt knife like you do in many self catering places. From the Nespresso to the juice press to the brand new blender, you won't be disappointed. The Pemberton area is gorgeous and was just great for getting away from the city and relaxing as a family. Marri House made our stay, and even the rainy day we spent with the fire on watching Foxtel cartoons with the little one was just brilliant. Thank you Kathy & Don!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh eggs every day was the icing on the cake of a perfect trip
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ads298
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely Terrific”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of four just left Marri House and it was fantastic! Kathy and Don are extremely thoughtful hosts who have built a wonderful little piece of luxury in Pemberton. The house is everything you could need and more. We've stayed at lots of villas and apartments around the world and hands down Marri House is the most thoughtfully organized place we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Here's what the entire family had to say...

"Immaculate!"
"Very Organized."
"Just AWESOME!"
"Wish we could live here."

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Pemberton area, don't hesitate - book now!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley N...
Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cathy and Don, are excellent hosts ,Marri house has every comfort that is needed for a relaxing stay. Bath robes,and large fluffy towels, quality kitchen appliances and utensils, everything has been thought of right down to fresh eggs from the chooks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed down south. The accommodation was immaculate and the utilities were amazing. The kitchen was better kitted out than my own home and if there was anything you required, Kathy the owner, was there in a second to ensure you had what you needed. The house is very new and the design is modern, practical and comfortable. The location is ideal and even though you are in the town centre, you feel away from it all as it's located on a hill on the outskirts of the town.
Thank you Kathy for such a wonderful visit, you are without a doubt the hostess with the mostess!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
Perth, Australia
1 review
“WOW Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I stayed at the Marri House a few weeks ago and all I can say is WOW! The house is absolutely gorgeous and looks just like the pictures on the web. It is probably the nicest house I have ever stayed in. The house has all the mod cons and best quality everything! I was quite amazed to open the kitchen drawers and see the entire range of Scanpan cookware.

The highlight of the house and the entire trip, for my kids, would have to be the REAL free range chooks. Chooks roam freely around the outside of the house and are so friendly. They don’t mind being touched and seem quite affectionate. My kids got to collect fresh eggs every day and feed the chooks. They still talk about it now.

If you are planning a trip to Pemberton I would definitely recommend the Marri House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern furniture and appliances
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$207
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing