We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open when they say on the menu.”
Review of Jewel of Busselton

Jewel of Busselton
Ranked #28 of 115 Restaurants in Busselton
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Traditional indian style Family Owned Business.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional indian style Family Owned Business.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Tried 3 times to get a take away meal, Saturday closed for cleaning "SATURDAY "? Lunch time. Two other occasions lunch time Closed. They seen to be open when they want and stuff the advertised times in the window. Coles do nice curry tried it today 2 for $12.00 cook your own rice - not hard.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Nothing good like time with family and tasty food . Thanks guys for accommodating us again without booking and your service was fabulous even it was very busy .. thanks again

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Danial F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I went there with my partner. We were bit late however still they accommodated us which was nice. We ordered chicken curries and stuffed naan, everything was very yummy. I would definitely like to recommend stuffed potato naan if you are dining in may be not that good for takeaway. The staff was generous and friendly. The music was lively. We enjoyed it and definitely visit again.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Sumit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Nice food, quaint restaurant. Food was tasty and generous portions.. Would have given a 4 if little school prawns weren't used in our curry (expect med-large prawns these days!! , not tough as nails tiny schoolies, which were incredibly overcooked).. Otherwise lovely....(sorry to see kitchen (not v clean) on way to bathrooms)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Lived in the South West for 7 years and have finally found a great Indian restaurant! Enjoyed samosas, onion bhaji, chicken korma, lamb roganjosh and rice with sides of papadums, naan and raita. All was great, good portions, service was good and my husband who isn't really into Indian food told me to make sure I have a good review. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jewel of Busselton also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Jewel of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing