We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't expect good service!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esplanade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't expect good service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

On a recent trip to busselton, my boyfriend and I decided to eat at the hotel for dinner. . . Bad mistake!
We were told to make reservations for dinner but when we rocked up we just got told "take any table you don't need a reservation". Glad the pub wasn't full otherwise we wouldn't of had a table. We both decided on chicken Parma but apparently the napoli sauce comes out of a tin and can't tell us ingredients of it, which helped with food allergies so I was told just order something else we can't help you anymore!
Oh and don't even concider they're cocktails as they don't have all the ingredients for them but we still sell them to you for full price without telling you!
Would never consider returning even to feed my dog!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    36
    22
    16
    22
See reviews for
34
40
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our room was so noisy being right next to a generator which was also clearly broken. No sleep and my 4 year old had very little. When I brought this to the attention of the hotel OWNER, her way of apology was "well we don't know these things until people tell us so it's not our fault". She then felt it necessary to question the rate her staff member gave us and then in front of us rang her on her day off to demand a reason why we were on a 1 night rate rather than a 2 night rate. A horrible women to have to deal with. I would steer clear of this hotel like the plague.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Busselton hotels

bunbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Would not recommend, people in other rooms yelling and screaming until 4am , tried to ring office and no one answered, Filed a complaint in morning along with four other people and no apology or anything, will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feeBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a one night stay to go dinner locally. The family room is lovely, a good size with separate bedrooms and nice lounge/dining area. However the night was ruined by loads of people leaving the pub at the front of the property through the carpark adjacent to the motel rooms throughout the night. Constant yelling, loud laughter, car tyres squealing meant that up until 3am we didn't get any sleep!! I don't know if this happens every night, but I would give weekend nights a miss at least if that's any guide.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room that has windows onto the car park!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Lovely hotel in a great location. We were a noisy bunch who got in late with no booking and the staff were still extremely friendly and helpful. Check out the cocktail bar and breakfast menu; both were fantastic.

Perhaps more expensive than a backpackers ($220p/n for a family unit), but well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duel_jetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
6.5 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
6.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
0.7 km away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#10 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 km away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 km away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Hotel

Property: Esplanade Hotel
Address: Lot 2 Marine Terrace, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Esplanade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Esplanade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing