We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
556
310
42
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
310
42
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside villapool and tennis courtfree wifigreat familyheated spawashing machine and dryergreat place to staywalking distance to the beachbusselton jettyenjoyed our staybedroom villamain bedroomshort drivemargaret riverfamily holidayclose to townself contained
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Very clean and spacious unit, with everything that a family could want. Nice and close to beach as well. Spa was warm and the whole complex was neat and tidy. Would definitely recommend Amalfi Resort to others

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cweggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalfi R, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your terrific review of our Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

On arriving the ladies at the front reception were very friendly. Fantastic accommodation, everything that we needed was accommodated for, great location. There was plenty of room for our family of four...we will be back for the third time. Even though it was a cold long weekend we still had a pleasant and relaxing time enjoying all the sights of Busselton.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giuliscrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalfi R, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your terrific review of our Resort and our staff. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay during the winter months and enjoyed your sightseeing. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Amalfi Resort is perfect for families. We had a fabulous time here. Our room was a 2 bedroom upstairs overlooking the pool. It was lovely and clean. Beds are comfortable too. There is a French van that comes in the morning to deliver breads, waffles etc.. kids loved that too! Location is great, and we couldn’t hear any traffic. Staff are friendly & helpful. Will be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 10DVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalfi R, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Amalfi Resort and for your terrific review. We are so pleased that you had a fabulous time with us. The "Fre-Jac French Bakery" van and the coffee van are a great way to start the day! and will be back again for the next school holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Busselton is a lovely town and very convenient for exploring Margaret River area. The Resort room has a well equipped kitchen and laundry and was a comfortable base. The staff provided advice, maps and suggestions for our travels.

Room Tip: luggage has to carried up external stairs. luckily we were able to swap for a ground floor unit.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalfi R, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Amalfi Resort and for your terrific review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are more than happy to assist our guests with their sightseeing adventures and recommend places to visit. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My partner and I went down for a long weekend and had a perfect time. The ladies at the front desk were really lovely, and got us into our room 2 hours earlier than our check-in time, as we had just come from the markets with frozen food! They gave us a voucher for Equinox on the Busselton Jetty, which was beautiful (thoroughly recommend)! Our room was well sized with a good kitchen (which was stocked with all the cooking equipment and utensils that we needed and a decent sized bathroom with a washing machine and dryer! Being right in the centre of Busselton, it was near so much, so we could do 30 minute trips to Margaret River and 10 minute trips to the Jetty which was really convenient! The facilities at the resort were really good! We used the tennis court every day we were there! And the spa and pool were so nice and warm! Overall we had a beautiful weekend and would thoroughly recommend the Amalfi for any young couples who want to get away and have a great time down south! We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BecWeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalfi R, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your terrific review Bec. We are pleased that you and your partner had such a fabulous stay with us and enjoyed using the facilities at the Resort. We are certainly situated in a great location close to the beachfront, town centre and to the Margaret River wine region. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews