We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
38
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
18
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage the water's edge holiday site an abundance of wildlife bush setting walking path excellent location oysters fishing emu brim accommodation perth comfort laundry
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Very comfortable, clean and tasteful accomodation in a bush setting 10/10
Excellent location friendly and professionally run.
We return four times each year since 2007.
Each season different.
Always feel at home.

Room tip: All excellent cottages and bungalows
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorakiCottages, Manager at Coraki Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you Mr Lund, we do love having you and your lovely wife Viv here, oh and your gorgeous Henry too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Just had four days of rest and relaxing at this lovely venue. The chalet was fully equipped and the venue was super clean. The views from the balcony were so restful,right by the rivers edge and an abundance of wildlife, and Eddy the emu. Fishing was good and had a good feed of brim and flounder. Great family spot.

Room tip: Book early.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorakiCottages, Manager at Coraki Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review, hope to see you all gain soon
Regards Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at Christmas and had a wonderful time. We were in a 3 bedroom villa with an amazing deck overlooking Oyster Harbour. Everything is tidy and clean, the villa and bedrooms are spacious, kitchen and villa had everything you need.

Can't beat the location, close to everything but amazingly quite and relaxing. We never wanted to leave the deck! Jody is lovely and very accommodating, would definitely recommend this place and will come back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnnaBelle1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We have stayed here several times before and have always loved the venue. The cottages are fairly basic but very clean.The manager is the best part of the stay. She goes out of her way to ensure we are comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Always a good supple of logs. The bed is comfortable and the cottages have balconies with views to die for. No wifi but good phone reception. Love the place!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We came down to Albany to attend a concert and were lucky enough to stay at Coraki cottages whilst we were there. What an absolute gem of a place. The cottage that we stayed in had a double bed in one room, a set of bunk beds with another single bed in a second room and a double bed in the loft - there was a fight for who would get the loft as everyone wanted it!. The cottages are very roomy and has everything that you need - crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and all of the bedding and towels. There is also a wonderful woodfire to keep you nice and cosy. The woodbox was prestocked with chopped wood with more in an outside area if we needed it. It also had a tv and dvd player as well as a washing machine. It was so nice, like we were in our own little natural cocoon. The cottage is nestled in amongst the trees so you wake up to the birds singing. The view across the bay is just wonderful and when we came out in the morning there was an emu! We were told that there was a kangaroo too, although we did not see him. My whole family loved staying here and cant wait to make a return trip. Thank you Jody, for all of your attention to detail to ensure that we had a great stay. Often these places can be a bit run down and dirty, but this was very modern - comfiest beds ever, and absolutely spotlessy clean. Highly recommend Coraki cottages.

Room tip: All of the cottages are separated from each other so they are all quiet
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews