We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1849 Backpackers Hotel, Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelicans Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Apartments Banksia Gardens Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emu Point Motel & Apartments(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
212
7
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
7
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian dinnerthought of everythingattentive hostsbreakfast each morninghighest qualitycommon kitchenshared kitchenspent two nightscomfortable bedrelaxing stayoystersfull kitchenhome away from homeshort drivemaggietreetopsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We spent two nights here and would have loved to stay for longer. A delightful location, literally looking out over the treetops to the distant view of fields and hills, and wallabies if you looked carefully enough. The most scrumptious breakfast, leisurely, watching the birds outside and planning the day. Very comfortable bed, loved having a small balcony, large bathroom well equipped and all spotlessly clean. There is a common area with couches and a full kitchen so you could cook and eat dinner there if you wished to. Only a short drive to the attractions of Albany. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review Janine. We wish you could have enjoyed the experience of HideAway Haven longer as well. So glad you enjoyed your leisurely breakfast each morning. Our passion is serving locally sourced, fresh food to our guests which they can enjoy while watching our local wildlife. Perfect way to start any day. Maybe you can return for a longer stay :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We had the best of times at this fantastic place. Marvellous view and surrounding, a breakfast to die for and a an incomparable hospitality. Thanks Becki and Maggie for everything. We all want to come back to you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beingpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you Petre - we can't wait for you all to come back again. It was so much fun having you all here. So glad you enjoyed our breakfasts. We prepare them fresh and to order every morning and love that we can cater to all dietary requests and requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The Hide Away Haven is a fantastic little sanctuary for those who just want to be spoilt. Thank you both Maggie & Beck for the beautiful Vegan meals; "WOW!"

One word that comes to mind; "Delightful!!"

Room Tip: The King Room is beautiful...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jakkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you Jakkari. It was such a pleasure to spoil you and we are thrilled you loved our vegan meals. We hope you can return to be spoilt again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

James (husband) and I stayed with Bekki and Maggie at HideAway Haven for a week, and we absolutely loved it. We were greeted with friendly and welcoming smiles, introduced to the property and made to feel completely at home there, all within the first half hour of arriving.
We stayed in the Treetop room with a view from our balcony that encompassed the surrounding pastures, bushland and glimpses of the ocean. The bed was more comfortable than my own at home and the shower had constant hot water and firm pressure.
Breakfast each morning was consistently of the highest quality. The standout for me was the chia seed puddings. We ordered the Italian dinner option on one night and the flavours were delicious.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend HideAway Haven to anyone considering Albany. James and I will be going back at our first opportunity. You leave feeling that you have made new friends.

Room Tip: If staying longer than 3 days choose the Bushland room, it is more spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you James and Leah for choosing HideAway Haven as the place to stay to stay and celebrate your anniversary. We so enjoyed having you both here and loved cooking special breakfasts for you every morning. When your time together is so precious, spending it together on the deck enjoying the serenity, views and wildlife creates beautiful memories to treasure. Wishing you both a lifetime of love, laughter and happiness and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Peaceful luxurious getaway, in tranquil setting amidst the tree canopy. And a brilliant breakfast to kick start your day - best ever Bircher muesli with coconut yoghurt. And try the scrambled eggs, too. Becky and Maggie are very attentive hosts who go out of their way to make your stay special. Highly recommended...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NFraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your HideAway Haven experience. We love creating special memories for our guests. Our breakfast menu showcases fresh local produce from our Farmers Market and our eggs are fresh from a local farmer who has rescued these hens from a life of captivity. We hope you will return again one day and create more special memories. So many other choices on our menu to experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews