We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Apartments Banksia Gardens Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1849 Backpackers Hotel, Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emu Point Motel & Apartments(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pelicans Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
212
7
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
7
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian dinnerthought of everythingattentive hostsbreakfast each morninghighest qualitycommon kitchenshared kitchenspent two nightscomfortable bedrelaxing stayoystersfull kitchenhome away from homeshort drivemaggietreetopsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I can't thank Maggie and Becki enough for making my break so wonderful. I rarely get an opportunity to have a break so when I do I need a place that is serene, comfortable and makes you feel you are on a 'holiday'. Hideaway Haven ticked all those boxes for me and I can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks Dolly for taking the time to write a review. We loved having you here and giving you a real break away. With 2 little kids we realise how special it was for you to have a nice long hot shower in the morning without the patter of little feet knocking at the door calling 'Mummy, Mummy'. It was such a pleasure to be able to drive you to your venue and restaurants so you didn't have to navigate your way around roundabouts. We hope to see you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the moment hosts Maggie and Beckie greeted us we were impressed by their sincere love, and passion for Hideaway Haven and their desire to ensure that we experienced some of that whilst there. And we certainly did!. Their service in all areas was 5 star. Breakfasts are on time, homemade, organic and delectable. Their thoughtfulness in attending to turning on heaters to warm rooms and homemade cake put out for us to be devoured after a long day out was a surprise and a joy!. The rooms, bedding, linen, laundry and kitchen appliances are all pristine and 5 star quality.
Hideaway Haven overlooks sweeping green paddocks with the inlet in the distance. Birds wildlife
bandicoots and rabbits abound and greet you each morning from your breakfast table.
Maggie and Beckie's hard work and commitment to excellence is obvious, commendable and very much appreciated! Thank you, lovely ladies! Great Job! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jen - thank you so much for your review. We so enjoyed having you here with us.
Everyone loves to see wildlife, and what better place to observe wild birds and mammals than on your own private deck. Watching birds, interacting with them and listening to their songs can help relieve stress and promote well-being. We have over 45 different varieties of birds, bandicoots, kangaroos, skinks, and butterflies to keep our guests entertained for hours. So glad you stayed awhile to enjoy them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to HideAway Haven one day.

✿ஜ۩۩ஜ▬▬░T░H░A░N░K░ ✿ ░Y░O░U░ ✿ ░B░O░T░H░▬▬ஜ۩۩ஜ✿

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

HideAway Haven was the perfect break for us , not too far to travel yet far enough away to feel you were really having a break. Becki & Maggie were perfect hosts welcoming us & making us feel comfortable from the moment Becki opened the door. Everything was ready including a lovely warm room which was absolutely spotless. The breakfast was served right on time & the Pea & Ham soup we ordered for dinner delicious. Ted sitting on the bed was a real homely touch for me! Yes we would stay there again & certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a break in a truly beautiful setting their 5 star rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Christine,
We are so glad we could spoil you and your husband during the long weekend. Pretty excited to have our Pea and Ham Soup rated #1 by you.
We love it when we exceed the expectations of our guests so they feel as though they are friends coming home rather than strangers staying away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to HideAway Haven again.

•*¨*•♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪♪♫•♫♪•*¨*•♫♪♪♫
♥[̲̅̅T][̲̅̅H][̲̅̅A][̲̅̅N][̲̅̅K] [̲̅̅Y][̲̅̅O][̲̅̅U] [̲̅̅S][̲̅̅O] [̲̅̅M][̲̅̅U][̲̅̅C][̲̅̅H]♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hideaway Haven is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. Becky and Maggie are wonderful hosts, they could not have done anymore for us. Our rooms were spotless, very inviting and restful. Our stay at Hideaway haven was one of total relaxation. Thanks Becki and Maggie for all the extra touches that made our stay all that more special, and definitely a five star experience. Breakfasts were scrumptious, and dinners that were prepared for us were just as good. We would definitely recommend Hideaway Haven to family and friends, and hope that we can get back to stay again. Maggie and Becki definitely deserve the five star rating that they work so hard to achieve. Thanks for such a wonderful time. Cathie and Grant

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Cathie and Grant,
We loved having you both and your friends as you explored Western Australia for the first time. I know our itineraries were really helpful in making the most of your time in our beautiful part of the world. We love it when our guests appreciate all our facilities and the services we offer. We certainly hope you find your way back to us one day. There are still whales to see and so much more.


╔═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╗
ೋ ♥♫♥ Thank You so much ! ♥♫♥ ೋ
╚═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╝

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Well, Beckie & Maggie, what can we say other than thank you both for a wonderful stay, excellent food and your hospitality at all times. Anyone planning to visit Albany must look at the Hideaway for a beautiful and quiet location (aside from the wildlife which is all important), wonderful rooms, lovely and varied breakfasts and by far the nicest hosts anyone could meet. We really enjoyed our stay and would return without any reservations. Thanks for making our first visit to W.A. a highlight when we were in Albany.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconys
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us during your first visit to WA. We hope it will not be your last. We loved that you enjoyed all the facilities we provide our guests including our evening meal on 2 of your nights. We are proud of the fact that our breakfasts are not your average B&B fare, even though we provide that as well. Our French toast roll ups and Danish Pancake Balls are very popular. The bandicoots are still foraging in the garden and the birds are happily chirping away. We certainly hope this won't be your last visit to Albany as we have a lot more to show off :-)

╔═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╗
ೋ ♥♫♥ Thank You so much ! ♥♫♥ ೋ
╚═════════ ೋღ§ღೋ ═════════╝

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews