We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh and tasty”
Review of Ocean and Paddock

Ocean and Paddock
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We tried Ocean and Paddock for the first time when it first opened and it was delicious, since then we always go there. You can't beat the taste of fresh seafood and gorgeous Thai salad.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaya2323, Owner at Ocean and Paddock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hello Denpa,

Thank you so much for your support! We take so much pride in our fresh and local fish and we're so happy that we had the opportunity to share it with you.

As a small business, it is so important to us that we are able to keep our local community happy and excited about their dining experience. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your day and thank you for your continuous support. It truly does mean so much to us as business owners and as a family.

We look forward to your next visit!

Thanks again,

Rebecca and Trent
Ocean and Paddock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Nice enough fish and chip shop, but was slightly disappointed with food. Very expensive for what it was. Will try it again one day.

Thank swain_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaya2323, Owner at Ocean and Paddock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello swain_au,

We feel terrible that you weren't satisfied with your meal. We work very hard to make sure that our menu is well rounded and that there is something well suited for everyone.

As a local business, we have worked our hardest to only supply food and ingredients that are fresh and local. We do our best to be a sustainable restaurant and to encourage local Fisherman and farmers to keep product close to home. We do find that some of our costs may be higher because of this.

With this in mind, we try our best to offer combinations that are geared towards people who are mindful of cost. We offer a fisherman's basket that is $19 and feeds two. We also have a Family Feast that feeds a family of four and is $50.

We really do hope to see you back soon so that we can help you find a menu option that might be more exciting and worthwhile for you. Our menu is extremely large and is constantly changing. If you ever want to just call and discuss your experience further please feel free to do so. Our personal phone number is 0437476266. It would mean so much to us if we could have another opportunity to really provide a great experience for you and your family.

Thank you again,

Rebecca and Trenton

Ocean and Paddock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Enjoyed the fish chips and battered prawns so much on the Friday night of our visit to Albany last week that we delayed our departure on the Saturday so we could do it all again for lunch by the nearby middleton beach. only thing wrong with this shop is that it is 3500kms from home otherwise it would be Friday night dinner every week. Owner of business is a really nice guy taking the time out for a chat on the Saturday when it was quieter than the very busy Friday night which he and his young team of staff handled very well. A must to visit and enjoy on any trip to Albany.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glennb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing !!! The staff are super friendly and welcoming and always ask me how my day is going, and mean it and the food is sensational i cant rate this place highly enough... if you want great customer service go here... if you want great food and the best fish and chips in the great southern go here... if you dont you're missing out.. p.s try rhe sundae's.. ot doesn't matter what one they're all amazing

Thank Wez F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaya2323, Owner at Ocean and Paddock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello Wez F,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal! We are over the moon about the Sundaes!! Thank you so much for recommending them.

We really do appreciate you taking the time to share such a positive experience, it helps our business grow in so many ways.

As a small business, we truly look forward to seeing our regulars and making sure that we can make your day that much better. Thank you again for supporting us and we can't wait to see you for your next visit!

Thanks again,

Ocean and Paddock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My family recently enjoyed takeaway fish and chips from Ocean and Paddock. It was awesome!! I am gluten free and the gluten free batter was to die for!! My husband and children had regular fish and chips and also loved it. The chef is very aware of gluten free needs and is willing to help out with making other requests. Fantastic service. Fantastic food. Couldn't ask for any better!!

1  Thank Tegan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaya2323, Owner at Ocean and Paddock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hello Tegan!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give you a positive review on trip advisor. It's really important to us as a business and we can't be more appreciative.

Also, since your last visit we've updated our dessert menu. We're now making Apple Pie Sundaes, Chocolate Addiction Sundaes, Jr. Sundaes and Banana Rama Splits!! We may have gotten a bit excited but they're definitely worth the visit.

Thanks again, Tegan. See you soon!

- Ocean and Paddock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean and Paddock also viewed

 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Ocean and Paddock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing