We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
RACV Torquay Resort(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Freshwater Creek Cottages(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$82
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torquay Toongahra BnB(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torquay Hotel(Torquay)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bells Beach Backpackers(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$45
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
110
75
27
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
75
27
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtourist cabinacross the roadminute timeraccommodation optionsgames roomsurf beachbedroom cabinjumping pillowclose to shopseasy access to the beachshort strollkeep coming backgreat ocean road tripsurfsidefacilitiesplayground
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly park located in a great spot. staff are very helpful. Cabins are neat and tidy. Main bed a little short if your a taller person and shower a little small but does it’s job.
Overall pretty good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank toddj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We camped here for one night. The location was perfect with easy access to the beach and the service was good. However the price was very high for what you got compared to multiple other (and better) campsites. The sites themselves are just sandy dirt with no grass and the bbqs were filthy!! 6 minute hot shower limit was also a surprise considering how much you pay. If you just want a good location this is great, otherwise we felt it was not worth the money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This park has been the most expensive park we have stayed at till date on our trip around Oz.
The site had little grass on it. The amenities were reasonable but a little messy.
The 6 minute showers that automatically cut out are disappointing.and frankly very tight considering the high Tarif.
Although the park is located right on the beach I felt it was highly overpriced and over rated.
For $50 per night for a powered sight I would have expected a swimming pool. When I enquired about a pool on arrival I quite abruptly told that “ there is a whole beach to swim in”.
Lastly the boom gate won’t let you out if you’re not vacated the park by 10 am sharp.
A huge park with lots of permanent vans.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

overall it wasn't too bad. the sites were a bit small up near the beach. it would of been nice to be told about the conditions and maybe given an option or two as it was very windy. no one's fault just a heads up would be great. 6 minute timed showers. not a big deal due to water restrictions but just saying. I'd go back but be picky about where the site was.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _adamzakarauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Stayed on our way back to SA from TAS. We'd met Yuichi (Japanese Canadian) in TAS the year before & couldn't believe he'd be in VIC @ the same time as us. We had our motorhome & he was collecting his Juicy camper once he arrived. Organised to meet up here @ Torquay & it was great! Staff extremely friendly & helpful. It's a HUGE park & we were finding it difficult to locate our spot, The gardener on his big ride-on mower motioned to us as we made our 2nd trip past him - "follow me, I'll show you." We'd explained when booking there'd be 2 vehicles, they gave us great sites side by side. BBQ's nearby so we cooked up a feast - we'd remembered Yuichi LOVES lamb ... especially Aussie lamb! Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank mtpockets95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews