We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
227
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house snooker table place to stay open fire swimming pool the great ocean road claudia library billiards hosts accommodation australia
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

From the time we arrived, we were welcome, the tour of what the place had was a nice surprise. You don't get that in big hotels unless you ask. It was like we were the only ones there our place for a couple of nights. The room was neat and comfortable. The bathroom as well. I would love to stay longer next time. I think being a smaller place you can treat people a bit more special. I wish you a great year. you will see us again. Yours sincerely Jonathan.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay here on a whim. Steven was a great host who made us feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was immaculate, plenty of room and clean. The facilities here are everything you could need, and more. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank MoniqueS2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a very relaxing holiday with several different activities within the guesthouse for the children to do including swimming in the covered pool (no need for sunscreen), playing pool in the lounge area, playing board games in the common area. Mingling with other guests at breakfast and beside the pool, playing table tennis or jumping on the trampoline. There were lots of restaurants close by but we chose to use the fully equipped kitchen in our apartment called the Coach House. We were also very welcome to use the outdoor communal BBQ area and the outdoor pizza oven. The grounds were beautifully kept and we had a lot of privacy whenever we wanted it. The children enjoyed having FOXTEL available and our apartment had separate living areas for the children and two TV with DVDs attached. There was also a large choice of DVDs, books and games available to borrow from the common areas and a beautiful library set up with elegant and comfortable furniture, a computer and a balcony overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My family of 5 (2 adults, 10, 7, and 1 year old) stayed in the Princes suite on our stay at Whitesbeach. Stephen was so accommodating of all of our needs. The property was very nice and felt very exclusive. We felt right at home and comfortable immediately upon arrival. This was our first stay at a boutique hotel, and we were most certainly not disappointed! We would definitely stay here again should we make it back to Australia. Thank you both Stephen and Claudia.

Room Tip: Portacot easily fits in the kitchenette room and is very dark when door to bathroom and bedrooms are closed.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had booked 3 nights to stay in the Guesthouse as a last minute option to extend our stay in Torquay before moving onto a different resort.
In all honesty we didn't want to leave! The Guesthouse was so warm and inviting and Stephen and Claudia were so welcoming and friendly. Our room was lovely and clean, and the bed was so comfortable. The kids had a great time and loved all the extra activities that are on offer throughout the grounds. Stephen and Claudia have really put a lot of thought into the smaller details of your stay to ensure you are comfortable and have access to the creature comforts we have available if we were to be at home. We have no doubt that we will return to WhiteBeach Guesthouse again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews