We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
27
40
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
40
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the lake sliding door awesome food in house restaurant room was clean art trail feel very welcome hidden gem stay there again sole hot water next morning halls gap road noise ducks property rear
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

enjoyed an overnight stay after travelling the silo art trail. restaurant was great, good food, interesting menu and friendly staff. love the outlook over the lake and interesting "70's" architecture, with vaulted timber ceiling, and exposed brick. little snippets framed on the wall brought a smile. tables nicely set with tablecloths gives even more style. rooms a bit dated, exposed brick makes them a little dark, but plenty of room and sliding door to look at ducks on the creek makes up for it. bathroom perfectly clean but could do with an upgrade, laminex shower a bit "old hat". would certainly stay again. thanks to Kate and David our hosts, for their pleasant and helpful ways.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robyneblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A lovely motel, just North of Stawell township. It is set on beautiful grounds, with lots of birdlife. Rooms were comfortable, contained all the expected amenities and all was very clean. On-site restaurant provided a good breakfast and Dinner at night was excellent. Good value.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the front, as traffic noise was noticeable.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bevan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I love staying at Magdala! I have stayed twice while travelling interstate as has my aunt and uncle, who also often travel between Adelaide and Melbourne. I found it so easy to get late check in organised too! The beds are so comfy, the heater is put on so you can walk into a warm room after arriving at 11pm and its 6 degrees outside!
I am always happy to stay here and will be returning when I next across. the rooms are perfectly clean and tidy every time. Thankyou to the staff at Magdala for being easy to contact and book with!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is lovely hotel , just minutes from Stawell. The property is large with lovely surroundings. Our room was spacious. Plenty of room for disabled husband to move around all ground floor rooms. Outlook over beautiful bush landscape. Macks restaurant, meals amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms towards middle , further away from highway.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight with friends on the Silo Art Trail. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We ate dinner at the restaurant snd it was great. They gave us a table beside the fire. Friendly staff. Great value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews