We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
88
51
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
51
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment across the road washing machine private garden cosy cottage walking distance to town sun room home away from home the east coast large kitchen creature comforts one night for sale stayed nights dvd player walking track thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We stay one night on our way driving down the east coast of Tasmania. Tidelines is one the bayside of Bicheno and we had the best clear weather for that perfect sunset and sunrise photo shot. We stayed in “the Villa” at the end of the block and parked at the private lawn in front of the unit. The one bedroom cottage was spacious and clean. The bathroom was tidy and bright but could be a bit tight for taller occupants. The carers Sandy and Steve were away at our stay but had all the rooms set up ready on our arrival. The property is currently on the market for sale. Hope the new owner continue the trade and bring in fresh energy and idea for the prime site.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thankyou for staying with us at Tidelines,Sorry we were on our days off and did not get to meet you.Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Fabulous accomodation, clean, spacious, great location. Very highly recommended. We only stayed 2 nights at Tidelines of Bicheno but wished we had stayed longer. The studio apartment was the perfect size for a couple.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay,we are so pleased you enjoyed Tidelines and Bicheno.......Thanks again Steve and Sandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this charming 3 bedroom cottage managed by Tidelines. What a prefect little spot close to The Blowhole and beach and walking distance to town. Sandy & Steve also had a compendium of information about Bicheno, where to eat and also the family history of this amazing cottage. I truly enjoyed reading the fun times the family had in this cottage. My favourite being the family dog that fell of the lorry and was frantically running to catch up with its family ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Accommodating lovely guests like yourselves makes it all worthwhile.Thankyou so much for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed Charm on Douglas...............Sandy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Our one bedroom apartment for two, 'The Villa', was well appointed and compact but provided everything we needed. The friendly hosts were generous with supplies and time. The sea and beach path are just across the road and our unit looked out onto a private garden seating area. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathe125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thankyou for staying with us,it was a pleasure.
Sandy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We picked this place because of reviews on Trip advisor . We went to Tassie for our 40 year anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised we were upgraded to the ocean view room . It was way bigger than our expectations. Had a great size kitchen and lounge area . Also a lively sun room in the front with views of the ocean . It was so clean and the bedroom was very large with lively bed linen . Couldn’t fault this place so nice .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Having you stay was our pleasure and to upgrade you for your 40th was really nice for us also...Thankyou for staying...Sandy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews