We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely house in a beautiful setting. We...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tina s
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a lovely house in a beautiful setting. We loved it”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed At Bambusa form 12th to the 26th September 2015.
The Weather was perfect for the whole two weeks. The house is lovely the area is fabulous.
There is so much to do in Cairns its almost impossible to see everything in two weeks.
I travelled with my Husband, Sons and their partners, and my two Grand Children.
None of us wanted to leave I could have stayed there forever. Everything about our holiday was fabulous. And the house just topped it all.
Thank You We had a blast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything
Liked least: there is nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful time! We hope you have the opportunity to come back again to visit Australia and our beautiful part of it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Bambusa house, it has a great location. Short walk to beach and restaurants. The rooms are big and it accommodated our group nicely (5 adults and 3 kids).

The pool is great and had enough room at the back for the kids to play. The kids loved the lagoon and ducks. The house was clean and well equiped.

The only negatives is that it's not overly kid friendly. There is no bath in either of the bathrooms, and there is no curtains (block out) in the bedrooms. So trying to give the little ones a daytime nap is near impossible or getting them to sleep passed sunrise.

Also the tiles in the shower and bathroom are very slippery, so not good for kids or older people. Also the floor in the living/dining/kitchen gets slippery when wet too.

Overall it's a great house and would recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: No bath or curtains in bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacyjade
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holiday in paradise”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Bambusa for 1 week in November 2014 as 6 adults (3 couples) and could not have asked for more from a holiday home in Cairns!
The location was great with fantastic views over the lagoon and your own private swimming pool. The house is equipped with everything you need when on a self catering holiday and the owners were more than accommodating whenever we needed to contact them.
The complex that Bambusa is situated is minutes from the beach and the neighbours are very friendly.
We would recommend Bambusa to anyone travelling to Cairns and would love to go back if we are to visit Australia again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandli...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in Trinity Beach”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Bambusa for 5 nights with another family. This house was modern and well looked after. It had a beautiful big living area that opened out onto the back deck, with 4 large bedrooms. The house and furnishings were all in good condition, with lovely touches like fresh flowers and artwork which reflected the local area. Even with 8 people in the house it never felt cramped. The beds were extremely comfortable for a great nights sleep. Kitchen was well equipped. Kids had a great time in the pool, although it may benefit from having a solar cover on it at this time of year as it was a bit cold. One thing that was missing was a bath, which is handy with young children. The house had lots of natural light, which was great during the day. The lagoon was beautiful. The beach was only a short 5 minute walk away with plenty of places to eat and drink. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and spacious.
Liked least: No bath
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Modern fully equipped home”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I stayed at Bambusa for a week's holiday. This home is beautifully presented, private, and very cool even in the Cairns climate. It is spacious, modern, and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped and the home included items like pool noodles, balls, sand play items for the kids and even beach towels. Being on the lagoon you can take a lovely walk to the beach or to the close restaurants and cafes. Julie clearly cares about the property and ensuring you have a pleasant time while staying there; We walked in and found fresh flowers in the vases and a pantry with a few staple items like milk, tea, and oils for cooking, just a lovely friendly touch that makes you feel at home instantly. Julie even greeted us on our first day and ensured we made ourselves at home and was happy to answer any questions about the area we had. We would recommend staying at Bambusa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing