We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in Trinity Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
paulandli...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in Trinity Beach”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Bambusa for 5 nights with another family. This house was modern and well looked after. It had a beautiful big living area that opened out onto the back deck, with 4 large bedrooms. The house and furnishings were all in good condition, with lovely touches like fresh flowers and artwork which reflected the local area. Even with 8 people in the house it never felt cramped. The beds were extremely comfortable for a great nights sleep. Kitchen was well equipped. Kids had a great time in the pool, although it may benefit from having a solar cover on it at this time of year as it was a bit cold. One thing that was missing was a bath, which is handy with young children. The house had lots of natural light, which was great during the day. The lagoon was beautiful. The beach was only a short 5 minute walk away with plenty of places to eat and drink. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and spacious.
Liked least: No bath
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Modern fully equipped home”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I stayed at Bambusa for a week's holiday. This home is beautifully presented, private, and very cool even in the Cairns climate. It is spacious, modern, and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped and the home included items like pool noodles, balls, sand play items for the kids and even beach towels. Being on the lagoon you can take a lovely walk to the beach or to the close restaurants and cafes. Julie clearly cares about the property and ensuring you have a pleasant time while staying there; We walked in and found fresh flowers in the vases and a pantry with a few staple items like milk, tea, and oils for cooking, just a lovely friendly touch that makes you feel at home instantly. Julie even greeted us on our first day and ensured we made ourselves at home and was happy to answer any questions about the area we had. We would recommend staying at Bambusa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful residence for a holiday.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a wonderful week at Bambusa it was more than I expected it, so clean and everything was provided for us for a holiday. Julie & Maurice where so helpful and pleasant
the location was perfect, the surroundings beautiful, weather perfect , would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out on the Alfresco and watching grandchilden have a wonderful time in the pool and drinking the odd glass of wine.
Liked least: Would of liked air/conditioner in the main part of the house but wasn't overly concerned.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T
Penguin, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Modern Holiday Home in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Bambusa is a new, ultra modern home situated on a lagoon and it is only a short stroll to the magnificent Trinity Beach. We have stayed at various beachside holiday homes on Cairns Northern Beaches and this will be the place that we return to. Maurice & Julie the owners are a pleasure to deal with and the accommodation is outstanding. Bambusa offers so many positive things - quiet location, beautiful pool and outdoor dining area, modern well equiped kitchen, comfortable beds with quality linen and luxurious bathrooms. Bambusa has two award wining restaurants a short 2 minute walk away. Trinity is only a short drive north of the Cairns airport and provides access to all the amazing attractions Far North Queensland has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bambusa as a whole
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie C
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our Stay at Bambusa was one of the best holidays we have had as a family. It is situated in a great location with the Lagoon right at your backdoor where you can enjoy this from
the greatest outdoor area or go feed the ducks or a leisurely walk around the lagoon. From a woman's point of view it was lovely to walk in and see it homely with the finer touches of fresh flowers and having beach towels supplied, makes life easier as well when holidaying.
The house is so spacious and it is great how you can go from kitchen to living area and outdoor area and to pool. Extra large bedrooms.
Great stay for us with my husband not being well all the time and he loved that he could be a part of it all just from the living area watching everyone in all areas pool, kitchen and living areas.
Our family haven’t stopped talking about it and can’t wait to stay again sometime.
Also close enough to beach.
Julie was so good to talk to and always willing to answer any questions.
Thanks again and I could keep writing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and spacious house
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing