We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful resort and great value for money! The staff are very friendly and helpful with organising day tours. Only minutes to the beach, shops, cafes and restaurants. The onsite lagoon pool is beautiful! We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms- luxury for the family! Thank you, we will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelsOz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our apartment was spacious and clean overlooking lagoon pool. Everything was easy to access and we used the tennis court on several occasions. Short walk to the beach and a couple of good cafes even closer than the beach. We found this an excellent mid-range option, the gardens and grounds are really established and well looked after in keeping with the Cairns beaches 'vibe'.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morningslippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 x nights in an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment mid week.

The resort amenities were great. Lagoon pool is fantastic.

Apartment was very modern and well appointed. Very comfy king bed! Very clean and tidy.

There were a number of resident wallabies around the grounds which was great for the kids.

Marginal walking distance to main beach but we had a rental car anyway so wasn't an issue. Close to major shopping centres for food etc.

Bit of vehicle noise during the day due to building works around lagoon out back. Not major.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable, quite modern. Had everything you need for couples or families. Loved the lagoon pool. It was too far for me to walk to the beach but fit people would probably not have a problem with it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Viola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Trinity beach has everything you need for some days of relaxing holiday: a nice beach, some restaurants, fine weather ... We stayed at marlin cove for a week and liked the place very much. Our two bedroom appartment was well equipped and had even two bathrooms. Everything was clean, quite new and in good working order. The living area was spacious and the AC quite silent. The lap pool was great, the lagoon pool might be a joy for kids, the sauna should have a shower attached, one out of four barbecue places was in good shape, the others a bit negelected. We loved the wallabies hopping past our veranda and the birds passing by in twilight. But the "free wifi" is only half of the truth. Actually, you get 500 MB for 24 hours for only one device included. For the three of us that was inconvenient, so we bought a 7 day package with 5 GB for 30 keys. The connection was painfully slow and stopped to work on the second day for about 20 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gmm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.7 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,165 reviews
5.1 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,382 reviews
3 km away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
4.7 km away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Cove Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

Address: 2 Keem St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Price Range: €78 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Cove Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Cove Resort at Trinity Beach is nestled on the far north coast of Queensland. This unique Trinity Beach resort is located on the Northern Beaches of Cairns and only a few minutes' walk to the beautiful Trinity Beach, restaurants and shops. The resort offers a huge saltwater lagoon pool with sandy beach, lap pool, spa, sauna, four bbqs, full size tennis court, games room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlin Cove Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Cove Holiday Hotel Trinity Beach
Marlin Cove Quest Hotel
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing