We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Lagoon Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roydon Beachfront Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Beach Pacific(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo at Trinity(Trinity Beach)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
113
52
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
52
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolgames roomfive minute walk to the beachsand beachmodern bedroom apartmentfree form poolbar grillthe kitchenprevious guestsice makerlate checkclose walklovely spotgreat facilitieswashing machinespent nights hereapartment was great
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our apartment was spacious and clean overlooking lagoon pool. Everything was easy to access and we used the tennis court on several occasions. Short walk to the beach and a couple of good cafes even closer than the beach. We found this an excellent mid-range option, the gardens and grounds are really established and well looked after in keeping with the Cairns beaches 'vibe'.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morningslippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 x nights in an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment mid week.

The resort amenities were great. Lagoon pool is fantastic.

Apartment was very modern and well appointed. Very comfy king bed! Very clean and tidy.

There were a number of resident wallabies around the grounds which was great for the kids.

Marginal walking distance to main beach but we had a rental car anyway so wasn't an issue. Close to major shopping centres for food etc.

Bit of vehicle noise during the day due to building works around lagoon out back. Not major.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable, quite modern. Had everything you need for couples or families. Loved the lagoon pool. It was too far for me to walk to the beach but fit people would probably not have a problem with it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Viola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Trinity beach has everything you need for some days of relaxing holiday: a nice beach, some restaurants, fine weather ... We stayed at marlin cove for a week and liked the place very much. Our two bedroom appartment was well equipped and had even two bathrooms. Everything was clean, quite new and in good working order. The living area was spacious and the AC quite silent. The lap pool was great, the lagoon pool might be a joy for kids, the sauna should have a shower attached, one out of four barbecue places was in good shape, the others a bit negelected. We loved the wallabies hopping past our veranda and the birds passing by in twilight. But the "free wifi" is only half of the truth. Actually, you get 500 MB for 24 hours for only one device included. For the three of us that was inconvenient, so we bought a 7 day package with 5 GB for 30 keys. The connection was painfully slow and stopped to work on the second day for about 20 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gmm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

OMG worst place I have ever stayed. Opened the door to stale cigarette smoke. Dirty dishes and a dirty smelling dishwasher. Couldn't eat in this place and tried to stay away as much as I could. Went and bought my own glass to drink out of. Couldn't wait to get out.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
15  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews