We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
157
219
124
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
219
124
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf continental breakfast bit out of the way barramundi infinity pool groupon voucher restaurant staff minute drive sunshine coast tennis courts decent size relaxing stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay one bedroom apartment short break great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We loved staying here! The room was lovely and clean. Staff are friendly and always smiling. Noel on reception was just so kind and polite. Great for families. Our daughter loved the swimming pool. Very clean and great service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you Renee W
I am pleased you had such a wonderful time here and will pass on your messages to Noel. I hope we can see you again in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I love the ambiance of the hotel. It bespoke of a total rest & relaxation for a busy body like me.

I love our 2-bedroom apartment that overlooks at the golf course & river. You can see the greeneries around.

The apartment has its own kitchen, dining area and living room.

The food selection at the restaurant is somehow limited. Our continental breakfast has limited choices but it would do for a short period of time.

The hotel has its underground parking, spa, gym, and a heated lap pool.

The reception staff was accommodating and helpful as well as those from the dining area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jeckli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear jeckli
Thank you for such a lovely review and going through your experience with us. I am pleased you were able to enjoy some rest and relaxation and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Friends we’re visiting from the Gold Coast and none of us wanted to drive into Caloundra so.. tried The Sebel and their new menu..

Great food and the Wagu Beef to share, although pricy, was worth the 40 minute wait..

Will certainly return

As a local though, would like to see some local residents incentives..
Perhaps one night in the week that is quiet... Locals eat for 1/2 price or something simliar.

Would definitely go more often

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank brenmarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear brenmarie2016
It is fantastic to hear from a local that has visited us! We have locals cards available for purchase that offer a year round discount that you may be interested in. Nevertheless I am pleased you enjoyed the new menu as our f&b team worked hard to create it. I hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Now we are not golfing people so by staying we took a bit of a chance. However we were not disappointed. Our 1 bedroom spa apartment was nicely appointed with a comfortable queen sized bed separated from the living space by sliding louvered doors. The galley kitchen was simple but all we needed. Facing north, the balcony overlooked the pool area but we were well screened by established palm trees and could see the canal beyond.
The staff were absolutely brilliant - nothing was too much trouble and we were made feel welcome at all times. There were a few functions on while we were there but it never felt like the place was over crowded or our needs were not met.
The Grill was open for breakfast lunch and dinner and the menu selections were great. If you are a steak person, we highly recommend any of the cuts offered. The beef cheek spring rolls were a nice option with a pickled ginger and chilli leaf salad.
If you are not a golfer, and looking for a relaxing break, Sebel Pelican Waters offers peace and quiet and a lovely pool to sit and read by.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Robyn.
Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to read about our guests experience during their stay. I do hope we can see you again and can enjoy another wonderful time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My friend and I just wanted to have a couple of days of R & R and Pelican Waters Resort was such a lovely place to stay. Neither of us even play golf but it was a joy to just sit on our balcony and take in the gorgeous surroundings and watch others enjoying the golf course. The resort is close enough to the hustle bustle of downtown Caloundra and the Sunshine Coast yet far enough out of the CBD to feel totally relaxed and chilled.
We loved the room, the view, the pools, the wonderful staff and the great restaurant food....nothing else to say really except 'well done guys'!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Denise
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you with us at the resort and I do hope we see you both again soon. All the best with your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews