We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
460
400
148
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
400
148
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park mini golf executive family room putt putt across the road jumping pillow buffet breakfast hotel room great place for families great for kids young families main pool good size close to shops sunshine coast australia zoo stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

spent three nights here, second time we came, plenty to do for the kids on site and around town and nearby places on the sunshine coast. Very clean and well appointed rooms and everything inclusive, very nice water park for the klds/

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clayton4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi clayton4115,

Thanks for choosing to holiday with us and for taking the time to share your experience

We are glad you have a good time with us, and enjoyed the facilities. Hopefully we'll see you back again.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We had a wonderful time staying here. The water park was an absolute hit as was the adventure zone.
The breakfast was good and the room clean and tidy.
Close to shops and and an easy walk to river or beach and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Tara,

Thanks for choosing to holiday with us and for taking the time to share your experience

We are glad you have a good time with us, and enjoyed the facilities. Hopefully we'll see you back again.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It was a last minute booking to chill with my better half as she was having a tough time. It was good to take her there for a quiet night in!

The rooms were clean and big enough for the pair of us and it was quite peaceful even though the place caters for families with little ones.

We woke up refereshed after a night here, so recommend it to couples as well as to families.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurung05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi gurung05,

Thanks for choosing to holiday with us and for sharing you review.

We are glad you have a good time with us, to get away and chill is not what people stay with us for typically, so I am pleased we've looked after you.

Thanks again,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The Oaks’ refurbishment is well done. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated... BUT... the ‘hotel rooms’ are not serviced at all during multi-night stays (even on request) BUT fresh linen is available (get it yourself from reception). The ‘one-bedroom apartments’ are actually adjoining ‘hotel rooms’ with minimal facilities to differentiate them (no in-room laundry equipment, for example). The staff are generally OK, with mixed interactions during our stay... BUT... I think they are constrained by some of the venue policies. The child-friendly facilities are lovely, and the water park water is (gratefully) heated... BUT... No food or drinks are allowed inside the gated area, except for items purchased on site (not even a simple cheese-platter, or kids’ snacks). While I kind of understand this, it’s a bit of a blatant money-grab. AND the children’s facilities are only available from 9:00am until 5:00pm (for ‘noise control’) rather than 6:00am to 7:00pm, or even 8:00am to 6:00pm (as they are well removed from the on-site accommodation and from neighboring properties). The kids’ facilities are only available under adult supervision - fair enough - BUT the water-park is located remotely from the main pool, which is again remote from the jumping pillow, and the water-park is not available to kids over 12, making it very difficult for a parent (or even 2) to adequately supervise a ‘tween-age’ family. It would take so little to have changed this from a very regretful one-star review to a review of a truly great four- or five-star preferred destination... BUT... my guess is that management will simply cite its current busyness as proof that it’s already wonderful, and not bother to take even those small steps needed to improve... BUT... A one-time only stay for me, I’m afraid... no BUTS about it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Philip,

I find your review frustrating, I was aware that the water park staff had informed you that you could not bring your own cheese platter into the water park and I know you were informed it is something we have on our menu and that we could sell you. I am also aware that you had KFC in the Water Park at the same time, this is despite 4 or 5 signs saying we don't allow guests to bring in their own food and drinks as we are a licenced property.

The water park was built at a cost in excess of $1 million, to gain council approval we then spent a further $200,000 on noise reduction, this is exactly why the water park is open the hours it is, we have council approval to operate only during the hours of 900am and 600pm, it closes at 5pm in winter as it is dark between 515 and 530.

Our prices are at worst competitive for food and beverage with the surrounding attractions and dining in the Caloundra area, there is no "money grab". All of the facilities at Oaks Oasis are complimentary to our in house guests and by selling food and drinks to these guests we are able to operate a sustainable business.

I am not sure about the one bedroom apartments, as all of these have laundries.

I do appreciate the opportunity to respond to your feedback and hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This was our third time to stay at Oaks Oasis and we will back again. The room is very clean, lots of parking. Location is very convenient to the beach, supermarket. Plenty of activity for the kids especially water park, golf and swimming pool. Good for family with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deerenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi deerenbo,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review we do appreciate it.

I am glad you've had a good stay again, and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gavin Hocking
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews