We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
542
123
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
542
123
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shingle inn glasshouse mountains games room one bedroom apartment pumicestone passage bulcock beach amazing views large balcony the main street bribie island spa bath sunshine coast the penthouse water view beautiful apartment walking distance kings beach
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Facilities were very good. Fiona's crab towel was a highlight for my daughter.

However, we arrived late on Thursday 5/7, due to a flight delay at around 7.30 pm to find the doors closed.

When ringing the Monaco phone number, to find out how to get in, the message was press 2 for the Night Manager, which we did but he/she did not respond.

Consequently we missed on a nights accommodation which was already paid for.

When discussing this the next day, Reception said they would look into this but nothing further happened.during the next 2 days of our stay.

We later discovered a late entry instruction email, addressed incorrectly in our inbox and issued during our flight.

Maybe those instructions should have been sent earlier.

The apartment was very comfortable for the 2 out of 3 nights we stayed there.

Room tip: Do not arrive late.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We had a short 3 night stay and our apartment was well set out and had everything we required. Our view was fantastic and being so close to the main street we could walk to most places. I have recommended the Monaco to all family and friends and hope to stay there again in the near future.
We really loved Caloundra.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a short 3 day break. The good sized apartment, and the whole complex was clean and in excellent condition, with good quality furnishings. Great views over the water from the balcony, and within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the waterfront, and free secure parking on site. A great place to stay in Caloundra.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foxtrot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had three nights at Monaco apartments in Caloundra. This was a 1 bedroom water view apartment. The apartments had a separate bedroom, living / dining/ kitchen, bathroom and laundry. The very large balcony had a great view across Pumice stone Sound south towards Brisbane. The apartment was very well fitted out and had very easy access to restaurants, shopping, walks.

Room tip: Ask for waterview
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We cannot fault anything of Monaco. The one bedroom apartment was spacious, bathroom spacious and clean, bed comfy, kitchen clean and fully fitted with utensils and crockery/cutlery. Balcony view awesome and the staff so so friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Room tip: I think they would all be good.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme and Juli... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews