We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pastry made with real butter ”
Review of Hayden's Pies

Hayden's Pies
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Ulladulla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The spinach, mushroom and goats cheese pie is heaven on earth! Hubby got a sausage roll chaser after he devoured the classic meat pie.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Sarah-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This place was bustling on a long weekend Monday. Lots of choices, including steak and mash, steak and sun-dried tomayo and spinach and mushroom. The apple and rhubarb came with a deliciously flaky top and shortcrust bottom. Take your pies to the park 5 minutes drive down the road if there's no free seating.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank flapflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Read alot of reviews and was hoping it wasn't too good to be true...... Wasn't disappointed!! Unreal pies. I had Steak Bacon and Cheese and the wife had the Steak and Green Peppercorn. Both were amazing. 10/10 would go again if I lived closer.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We bought a Woolly Jumper..lamb and kangaroo and a spinach and feta pastie and we were happy enough with the pies but not delighted!

The pastry was good and the filling was generous but there was too much feta in the pastie, making it super salty. The kangaroo and lamb was tasty but not exciting.

There were no seafood pies.. a big disappointment

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank patriciaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had to try this place as it is #1 place to eat in Ulladulla. We were not disappointed. A big variety to choose from (beef, chicken, vegetarian). We ordered two steak pies and there was a lot of juicy and tender steak and the pastry was light and fluffy. We then ordered also the chicken pies and I liked mine (chicken korma) but my hubby wasn't impressed by the chicken and vegetable pie, saying there wasnt enough meat.

Tip: get there early. A lot of pies were sold out by 3.30pm. Alternatively you can buy frozen pies to cook at home.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank GXYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayden's Pies also viewed

Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
Mollymook, Shoalhaven
 
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Hayden's Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing