We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Pizza”
Review of Tonys pizza house

Tonys pizza house
Ranked #21 of 62 Restaurants in Ulladulla
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We recently got take away pizza here. My husband and I loved the vegetarian pizza. It had lots of veggies and a tasty crust. Next time we might eat there and sample the gelato too!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival the restaurant seemed great. Unfortunately it wasn't long for the first impression to fade. I admit the restaurant was busy but it took approx 15 mins for a waitress to offer drinks. We ordered and it took another 45 mins for our small pizza and basic pasta dish to arrive. Both dishes were flavourless. Olives on pizza still having seeds (becareful if you want to keep your teeth). The constant loud ringing of the taske away phone echoed but did seem to drown out complaints of other diners. Service was slow and found the overall experience to be overpriced. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Dorson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Loved the food, and the ambience. It is centrally located and there are ample parking spots available across the street.
Pizzas were freshly made and they have gluten free options too. We also ordered fish & chips, chicken and salad too.Everyone enjoyed the food & the lunch experience. The toilets were very clean . Very impressed and will visit again when we plan another south coast trip.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This Pizza house has just been taken over by a family who was related to the previous owner.
So welcoming, the update of the Pizza house looks great and inviting. The family are so happy. OMG the gelato bar to die for. This is the only place that we will buy our Pizza.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank atseafoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Heading down the coast we happened upon this charming little place in Ulladulla. It was a cold Friday night so we had the seating area to ourselves. However you could tell the place was popular with locals as the takeaway did not stop. The wife and I had a delicious meal and the staff were awesome. This will be a place for us to stop at next time we are in the area. The only regret was that it was too cold to try the tempting gelato.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrettRiddett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tonys pizza house also viewed

 
Milton, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Tonys pizza house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing