We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance that rustic and relaxing ”

Tillermans Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Tea Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable dinner at Tillermans, having an entree and main and seriously couldn’t fit in dessert.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they were very attentive to every table.
Obviously they care about the small things that really make a difference.
The food was served very quickly and we loved what we ordered.
Would highly recommend Tillermans for dinner or lunch.
We are looking forward to returning soon.
Thank you

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank daveb482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Very well positioned looking across at the lake, nicely decorated and pleasant, airy dining. We only had coffee but others had mushrooms and corn fritters with delicious bacon. All was well received and enjoyed. Wanted to have lunch here on the way home, but being a Monday they were closed so we went to the Tea Gardens Hotel.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We were so lucky to get a booking on such short notice. The restaurant was lovely. The meal was absolutely beautiful and the service was top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank EvieGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our second lunch here this week and am impressed by the variety of dishes on offer. First time we all had the set menu, great value at $35 for 3 courses plus a glass of wine. London visitors blown away by the food, service and views. Second visit only 3 days later and set menu totally different. Still a great selection but this time we all chose from the Al a carte menu... Ceviche was outstanding, meat and cheese platter had plenty of variety and a generous quantity of food, and Mum polished of the crumbed whiting with pleasure.
So lucky to have this as our local restaurant, staff were run off their feet as the place was packed, but everyone is friendly and happy.
We have several good restaurants in town but Tillermans is the pick of them for the best food, wine and service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank suecO6669FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The food in the cafe was lovely BUT was let down massively by 1 person.

The lady who sat us down made it seem like an annoyance that we had chosen this as a place to have breakfast. It later turned out that this was THE OWNER. I never saw her engage positively with anyone, customers and staff alike. Just put a bit of downer on everyone.

Food - GREAT and GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Staff - GREAT and GENUINELY LOVELY.
Owner - Needs to realise she's got a good thing going.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank charly989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tillermans Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Tea Gardens, New South Wales
Tea Gardens, New South Wales
 
Tea Gardens, New South Wales
Tea Gardens, New South Wales
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Tillermans Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing