We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. Triple C rating. :-)”
Review of John Hunter Motel

John Hunter Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
John Hunter Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Muswellbrook
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Room was clean, fairly big for two people. Bathroom size ok. Quiet, even though just off the highway. A little out of the CBD, but great Pizza Outlet just up the road. Restaurant was closed due to renovation, so could not rate. The Dbl Room price is fair if you pay between $100-150. The establishment has a nice pool and spa. I did not try as temp outside was close to zero C. I would recommend this hotel as good for couples and business travel.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the establishment and at one end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Rooms were comfortable and near to where I visited. The parking was convenient as well. Nice location although a heater in the bathroom would have been appreciated, given it was in winter and an electric blanket on the bed.

Room Tip: back e.g. 10 or 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best motels I've stayed in for the money. My room was only $85 and after arriving late in the evening was a bit unsure what to expect. What a great find. I've stayed in other motels in this town that were more expensive and not as good as this place. My room was so quiet, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and pillows and a quiet air con. You can't go past this place for the comfort and price. Best value ever! I'll be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

What a delightful motel! Although a little dated, the rooms are spotlessly clean with modern amenities. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager....a private and safe area for our brand new car, plates and cutlery lent from the restaurant.
We stayed in the back wing of the motel and were blissfully unaware of any traffic noise from the main road. Coles shopping centre was a short walk from the hotel also. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

not going to rave about the place or complain about it, it's your typical country motel, our room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough the place is a bit tired but we were only there for a few nights and only used it to sleep in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muswellbrook hotels
1.8 km away
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Muswellbrook
121 reviews
0.5 km away
Hermitage Motel
Hermitage Motel
#4 of 7 in Muswellbrook
40 reviews
1 km away
Remington Motor Inn
Remington Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Muswellbrook
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Wayfarer Motel
The Wayfarer Motel
#7 of 7 in Muswellbrook
43 reviews
0.8 km away
Baybrook Motor Inn and Apartments
1.9 km away
Centabrook Motor Inn
Centabrook Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Muswellbrook
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to John Hunter Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about John Hunter Motel

Address: 91-93 Maitland Road, Muswellbrook, New South Wales NSW 2333, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Muswellbrook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Muswellbrook
Price Range: €73 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — John Hunter Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your John Hunter Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Hunter Hotel Muswellbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing