We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
204
42
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
42
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor would definitely stay here again great room comfortable beds place to stay in house restaurant double glazing light sleeper rooms are large upstairs room room faced the highway quality accommodation easy access pleasant surprise sliding door long drive short stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We spent 1 night here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Reception was professional and friendly, the motel is quite new (3 years), the rooms are large, well furnished with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. The restaurant is a plus for the motel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SixtyplusOldBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Good afternoon,

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us; thoroughly enjoying the experience!

Our team strive to offer the very best in service and the highest level of professionalism, thank-you for mentioning both of these, our team are thrilled to see their hard work pays off.

Our hotel has been designed and fitted out with the aim of comfort for our guests, we are pleased to read that you would highly recommend us to others and look forward to welcoming yourself and your guests when you are next in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and it was very good —clean rooms ,great showers , good restaurant good bed and pillows and Friendly / welcoming staff
Recommended for a stopover on the way to Moree

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment! We truly appreciate hearing all our guests feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the suite to reach you high expectations. All our suites contain custom-made, 5 star pillow top beds that provide the ultimate nights sleeps.

Thank you also for your special mention of our staff. All our staff strive to ensure each guest receives 5 star customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Muswellbrook.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a modern motor Inn. Great sized room with king bed, Large Tv, Air Con, blackout curtains and no road noise and all that you need on a short stay. Staff were friendly and the onsite restaurant was fantastic. Would recommend staying here...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We truly appreciate hearing all our guests feedback.

Firstly thank you for your kind words, our staff strive to ensure all guests receive 5 star customer service and ensure that any requests or requirements are met to the highest standard.

We are pleased to hear that you found our suites to exceed your high expectations. Our King beds are a custom made 5 star pillow top that ensures each guest receives the best nights sleep available.

Thank you also for your mention of our on-site restaurant. Our Executive Chef and team go above and beyond to bring you the highest quality produce available and ensure that you receive a 5 star finer dining experience.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Musellbrook.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My wife and I had 1 night here on a short trip to Newcastle. The room was of a good size, neat and tidy and very well presented.
The restaurant was reasonably busy but the service was fast and pleasant. The meals were fantastic. The rack of lamb was the best I have ever tried and the creme brulee was a great way to end the meal.
We would highly recommend the Remmington to all.
Great experience!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We truly appreciate feedback from all our guests.

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found that the suite reached your high expectations.

Thank you for your special mention of our onsite restaurant. Our executive chef and his team strive to ensure all guests receive a 5 star finer dining experience.
We are pleased to hear that you found that our dishes reached your high expectations especially the Rack of Lamb and our popular Crème Brulee which as you said were fantastic!

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Muswellbrook.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Everything is there.I asked and got a ground floor and was in the front of the building and had no noise problems even though I am a light sleeper. Curtains make the difference I am sure. will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, General Manager at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your kind mention of our establishment, we are truly pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found that the suites reached your high expectations. That you also for your mention of our staff. All of our staff strive to ensure all guests receive 5 star customer service.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Muswellbrook!

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews