We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
6
16
10
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
16
10
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

My laundry is bigger than the room we stayed in. We were give 2 thin crappy towels for a shower. Fridge clunked & rattled all night. Road noise was unbearable. Plus the dance party until 2am kept us all awake. Can hear everyone in the units nearby, every tap turned on, talking & coughing!! We had no sleep & left to go home first thing, missing swimming carnival because we were so exhausted from being up all night.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nel1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed here for an overnight business trip. The motel was like a standard motor inn, with the basics, and not a lot more, and you paid for what you got. I was happy with the choice, although it was a reasonable walk to / from town to get myself something to eat. Good exercise I suppose. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Just needed a bed, toilet and shower, this was just right. Cost was only $82 per night, we thought it was good. Had a nice clean room, bed was comfy, shower was good. TV and coffee/ tea facilities were all there. Air-con worked great too. It's all you need as you go out to see things or visit people, so no need to pay too much for that. No restaurant attached, but there are cafe's etc around close-by. Very central to the main city area.

Room tip: back rooms are quiet, you don't hear the traffic
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Standing with remote in hand following instructions in motel guide to find FOXTEL or Austar..asked very helpful receptionist how to connect..she said new owners had taken channels away..Why is it still advertised..not a good start.
Rooms very small,lighting dim..overall very clean..won't recoomend

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Dirty floors that have never seen a mop, broken bathroom doors, fixed open window in bathroom, rubbish has been swept under a bed including liquid of some sort. This so called family room has no cupboard space and dirty linen on pillows! Thank goodness I bought my own. Manager not available but why bother. You get what you pay for at $120.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank OZBugler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews