We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
241
212
52
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
212
52
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area blue mountains electric blankets nice pool bbq facilities road noise family room room was clean gave us a map town centre up to date stay there again minute drive quiet location dining room friendly hosts great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended. Clean rooms with lovely comfy beds. Beautiful cooked breakfast which are very reasonably priced. Friendly, helpful staff. Terrific family owned business. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kazandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Decent motor inn. Wasn’t expecting it to be this good. Will definitely come back stay there...
Was given a deluxe room when we told them that we are here for our honeymoon.
Very friendly receptionist...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon and we were thrilled you chose us to celebrate. The upgraded room was the least we could do to help you celebrate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I booked several rooms for a hens weekend. I did plenty of research on multiple hotels in the area first and chose the Skyrider Motor Inn as it was very affordable for our large group. Perfectly located, close to the town center but not too close where the local pub goers wouldn't be keeping us up all night. Our rooms were neat and clean. The electric blankets, heaters and extra blankets were definitely appreciated with some of us coming from north Queensland! Breakfast was awesome and came out promptly. Everyone in the group was happy. Thank you so much for our home away from home.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thrilled you and our group had a good stay and found us to be reasonably priced. It is a great spot for groups and we have arrange of accommodation to suit families and friends travelling together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The property is located about 1km or so from the Center and the railway station. Not a long walk. The location hence is quiet and peaceful.
Easy check-in, and the owners allowed a free late checkout for us too.

The room was super clean, bathroom had all toiletries,and was also very clean. Running hot water, and heated aircon.

Comfortable bed with a heating mattress for winter nights. Couldn't explore much but they have a pool and spa area too.
Dedicated parking spots for all rooms.
They paid breakfast serving and also to the room for a few extra dollars.
you can also browse from a range of books, board games and DVDs to take back in the room.
Free Wifi.
Our DVD player didn't work though, but it wasn't a very big deal, my partner was a bit disappointed haha.
Overall I'd say a great place to stay and relax. Keep it up Jamie and Kerry.

Room Tip: I booked a superior queen room for 2 guests, was very satisfied.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PallaviS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are thrilled you found the facilities to you liking. I'm sorry your DVD player did not work and we were unable to fix the issue for your. But hopefully that did not spoil your time in the mountains. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

A well run and clean standard motel that feels a little more special. Great value with a nice lounge and small kitchenette. Warm and friendly checkin with helpful recommendations for dinner. It's only a short drive to the town centre and we liked the relative quiet. Would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Pleaxsed you had a lovely stay and hope to see you agains soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews