We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
237
210
51
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
210
51
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areablue mountainselectric blanketsnice poolbbq facilitiesroad noisefamily roomroom was cleangave us a maptown centreup to datestay there againminute drivequiet locationdining roomfriendly hostsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Good clean comfortable room in a great location. I stayed for 8 days while attending an art course. On this occasion I did not have a motor vehicle but the motel is an easy 15 minute walk into the town centre where parking is often a difficulty. The room was quiet and was always serviced to a high standard. Owners are really helpful and I will stay again if I am in Katoomba. This was my second long stay at the motel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for your review, John Wilson offers art courses at his gallery which is only 5 mins walk from the motel so a perfect spot for budding artists to stay while attending his courses. We try to make sure guest have everything they need during their stay in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed here with a young child on the weekend. Fantastic location, so close to everything. The room was clean, comfortable and the air con was fantastic to keep the chill out of the air at nighttime. My daughter slept on the fold out (which she loved), the bed was comfortable and bathroom was also modern and great. The owners are also super lovely, we will definitely be staying here again next time we are in Katoomba.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeianaCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and found the room comfortable and warm in these cooler months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Our last night of a 9 day road trip through NSW, Canberra and Victoria. Such a perfect place to overnight and recharge before heading home!

The rooms are perfectly quiet and dark, the restaurant is a stunning little room and the team here are just perfect.

We followed the recommendations for the local sights and certainly did not disappoint!

If you want to stay somewhere quiet and away from the touristy crowds, this is the place for sure! We’ll be back!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks and we hope to see you on another trip.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Had a lovely two week stay here whilst attending a painting workshop a short walking distance away. Location was perfect for us. Easy reach of cliffs for sunrise and sunsets. The pool was a bonus; clean, tranquil and a social meeting place. Good choice to eat in each morning. Breakfasts were great value and the fruit salad fresh in a friendly dining room with a lovely sunny aspect. Rooms were serviced to a high standard each day and the beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for the generous discount we received for our workshop participation. Really appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We are thrilled to host our John Wilson artist, with his gallery just 5 mins away we are a perfect location . The pool and BBQ areas is a always a popular spot for relaxing of an afternoon. We are happy to offer discounts to John Wilson students to make the course a little more affordable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

we stopped 2 nights at this motel and enjoyed ourselves. The rooms we comfortable, the motel was quiet and the staff excellent. they just couldn't do enough for you and were always bright and friendly. the breakfast supplied at extra cost was also very good. It is a Motel I can highly recommend

Room Tip: it is a bit out of town, but don't let that deter you
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews