We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lurline House
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 14 Lovel St(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton-Lea B&B(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
641
77
10
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
77
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedhosts peterecho pointthree sistersblue mountainsthe main housespa bathhis sonon arrivalbreakfast was deliciousdvd librarypins on lurlinefresh fruitperfect hostsfront of the houseshort walkbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a very comfortable stay in the delightful Garden Suite followed by a delicious hot breakfast. Lurline House is close to so many of Katoomba's attractions. Next time we hope to stay longer! Thank you Peter

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights in January and were very impressed by the high quality service and excellent breakfasts served by Peter and Suzanne who have been in the B&B business for 15+ years. They certainly know the Blue Mountains and the hiking trails and many sights in town and throughout the area. I especially enjoyed Peter's recommendation to visit the Writer's Centre that was the home of noted Australian writer, Eleanor Dark. After seven weeks in Australia and New Zealand, sampling 15 B&Bs, we would put Lurline House close to the top of our favorites!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The bathroom is a little tired and the towels need replacing. When we stayed the weather was really quite cold. There was no heating in the room or lounge and we had to resort to putting on the electric blanket.
The breakfast was very good though.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Well, what can you say? This is without doubt the best B&B I have ever visited.

From the warm welcome to the excellent breakfast via a super comfortable bedroom with every need catered for.

If I could give it six stars, I would.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tuftymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had a group of 5 couples including two guests from Europe on their first Australian holiday and everyone raved about the comfort, ambiance and hospitality at Lurline House. You can always tell when someone is passionate about what they do and Peter & his wife couldn't be more helpful and committed to ensuring their guests enjoy all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. We have no hesitation in recommending Lurline House and look forward to our next visit.
Ps: You won't find better value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews