We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for exploring the Blue Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Cottage
Back Cottage DRIVEWAY TO ENTRY VIA DECK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Front Cottage
Back Cottage DRIVEWAY TO ENTRY VIA DECK
Taken on my iPhone AUG 15th 2014 a 15 min walk from Careel Cottages
Back Cottage COVERED DECK BBQ LOOKING OVER GARDEN
Back Cottage
Back Cottage KITCHEN
Back Cottage LIVING
Back Cottage LIVING
Back Cottage BATHROOM
Back Cottage BEDROOM 1 QUEEN BED
Back Cottage BEDROOM 2 DOUBLE BED
Back Cottage FULLY SECURE FENCED GARDEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NicoleP44...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed staying in this cosy cottage which was within walking distance of the town centre & sites. It had everything we needed & check-in & check-out procedures were really convenient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerrold10
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Your comfy home in the blue mountains”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Careel Cottages proved to be an excellent choice for my family when we stayed there earlier this month. The cottage was as advertised and had great access to the nearby town, supermarkets and the quaint duck pond just in front of the property. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to the blue mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marmalade...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage, great parking, very convenient location”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed in the front cottage at Careel Cottages over the June long weekend. The cottage was very clean, with comfortable furnishings and furniture, a good bathroom with great water pressure in the shower. The heater in the loungeroom worked well and there was an electric blanket on the bed (and plenty of extra blankets). All in all, a very good place to stay. A small thing - the dvd player (part of the television) seemed to be faulty because dvds wouldn't load and it made a strange clicking noise - but that was the only glitch and a very minor one at that. We'd happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing really - except maybe that there's only free-to-air TV ... I missed Foxtel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki J
1 review
“Careel Cottages provide the perfect stay for a young family”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved having our own space on our first official family holiday. Most times we stay with family when we travel, but this part of our trip was our own. The nearby duck pond with bike/walking track was a great feature for us. Our boys enjoyed riding their scooters around it. We were warm and comfortable. The décor and colour scheme of the back cottage suited our taste. Being able to make our own meal was great. Scenic world provided a great adventure for us. Thanks for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth and comfort
Liked least: Wifi slow and we wondered if this had anything to do with people staying in the front cottage and using it at the same time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing