We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Asian Cuisine”
Review of Unique Patisserie

Unique Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We are lucky that we have a table for 13 pax behind the cafe. It is like a private room and we have a good time there. We tried many Malaysian dishes, such as Bak Ku Teh, Laksa, Nasi Rendan, etc yum yum, there and feels like having a meal at home. Would definitely go again if I go to blue mountain again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivankoh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The decor is terrible and they only accept cash, which is a pain, but the food is amazing....

The Malaysian is very authentic and really well done.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Soren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This venue is called a Patisserie and they do sell cakes and pastries but primarily it is a casual restaurant. The food is basic Asian and just ok.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Carole_reviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

salt & pepper tofu to die for...crispy on the outside, soft and creamy on the inside...and no gluggy batter to fight through..served with a good little salad & a pile of crispy garlic,spring onion & chilli. and FANTASTIC cakes.. everything is sooooo fresh...plus cute ski-lodge-at-christmas-time decor !

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

After reading the reviews on here and feeling like a nice warm curry among other dishes to warm us up after a big day we were quite excited to try it here. The food arrived quickly and the price was good but the food was not nice at all. The lamb curry was flavourless and all i could taste was oil. The Mongolian lamb was not good quality and tasted old. A piece of plastic was also found in the monoglian lamb. After we told them we had found this they gave us complimentary dessert but had not explained what it was and so we just said yes and it was also almost inedible. They gave us a discounted meal for the mongolian beef because of the plastic as well and although this was very generous it did not make up for the taste of the food.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Unique Patisserie also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Unique Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing