We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Butterbox Canyon - absolutely wonderful day

We did Butterbox Canyon on a Monday. We were a party of two with a guest guide (Justine) and our... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Michaela V
Amazing day canyoning

We completed the claustral canyon day trip and would recommend it highly, our guide Greg was very... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jack B
via mobile
Read all 200 reviews
  
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
189
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empress falls sheep dip local plants great guide excellent safety rock climbing blue mountains guide instructor adrenaline pumping other companies boars head his knowledge private tour feel confident comfort zone an awesome experience reasonable level of fitness
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I hike often around the Blue Mountains and have seen people abseiling down Empress Falls and was super keen to experience this myself.

Our guide Greg was friendly, really informative of the area and conscious of our supplies such that we had everything we needed for the day (even providing a spare drink bottle to another person on the day). He made everyone feel really safe and gave us the best experience we could ask for.

This is really a bucket list experience and is amazing to be abseiling off a cliff and have a view of the Blue Mountains behind you. The canyoning was fun and the abseil off Empress Falls was so cool. The day is really set out in a way to appreciate each part of the day.

Highly recommend and hope to do more in the future.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank missginnie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks Virginia! Greg is an ace guide who has been around for quite some time and his comfortableness with his job just makes everyone who works with him feel so relaxed and comfortable. It's a great asset. (*He's* a great asset!)
I'm personally really glad that you noticed that it was a full day experience: we want you to have the time to appreciate everything, not to be rushed and pumped through. There's so much to enjoy!
I sincerely hope we do see you for another adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Such a great day today with the guys from BMAC, fantastic scenery and plenty of excitement. Our guide was brilliant; professional, knowledgable and incredibly friendly. His knowledge of the local fauna, flora and geology was impressive and added an educational aspect to the trip. Look out for bright red yabbies and make sure you go into the glow worm cave near the end. Suitable for those with little experience as long as you have a reasonable level of fitness. This is now my default adventure for all my visitors.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks Simon. You've captured what we try to deliver in a Serendipity canyon experience really well in your review: exploring and discovering a beautiful place, punctuated by exciting challenges, facilitated by great guides, and - as you've rightly noted - something that is suitable for anyone with reasonable fitness who'd like to have a go!
Thanks so much for choosing to adventure with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely unreal. Did the Serendipity Canyon with Charles as our guide, and we were not disappointed. Well catered for all levels of experience, and was heaps of fun. Options to do more of time caters, which was great. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to the Blue Mountains!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Tp232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Awesome to hear. Charles has plenty of tricks up his sleeves to make the day great fro whoever lands in his lap. We're glad he delivered the right experience for you.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I chose the Serendipity Canyon for our second time canyoning and it was absolutely beautiful! Our guide Charles was amazing, relaxed, and knew so much about the vegetation and fauna around the area as well. I would recommend this company to everyone!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sharni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Sharni
Thanks so much for you review. Charles has been guiding for a long time, so we're glad to hear he's picked up a few things about the environment along the way! ;)
We hope you do recommend us to everyone! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

It's definitely been one of the most amazing adventures in my 4 years of living in Australia. Thanks to a very high skilled and professional team I have learned in the morning the very basic techniques of abseiling: 4, 15, 30 meters and eventually, in the afternoon, abseil down the beautiful Empress Waterfall in Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains.
All the trip was very well organised in every detail: equipment, lunch, transport, timing with other Companies around the canyon and so on.
Thanks to the guide/instructor Dan I've gained self confidence very soon and enjoyed the beautiful Blue Mountain in a very uncommon experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thanks for the review Marco. I'll certainly pass on your feedback to Dan.
We work hard on all the aspects that you outlined in your review and it's great to know we got it right for you.
I hope it's inspired you to do some of your own exploring of the Blue Mountains.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews