We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyon trip”

Blue Mountains Adventure Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One hundred kilometres west of Sydney, NSW, Australia lies one of nature's most magnificent creations, the World Heritage area of the Blue Mountains. Endless stretches of sandstone cliffs, dramatic waterfalls and hidden canyons, a landscape of stunning natural beauty. It provides a fantastic environment for the thrilling adventure activities of abseiling, canyoning, rockclimbing, mountain biking and bushwalking - a lifetime's worth of adventuring is to be had in Sydney's backyard!check out our website for the best fun you can have in Sydney: your next Blue Mountains Adventure!
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

The guides Dan and Greg were top blokes. Our group had the most amazing time. They took us abseiling through the canyon and down the river. Very knowledgeable about the ecosystem and geology of the area. Lots of good fun. I’d recommend this day trip to anyone staying in the area.

Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Glad to hear it. I'll pass that on to Dan and Greg. Thanks for the recommendation Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"empress falls"
in 27 reviews
"sheep dip"
in 10 reviews
"juggler canyon"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"great guide"
in 10 reviews
"local plants"
in 4 reviews
"canyoning tour"
in 8 reviews
"creek canyon"
in 4 reviews
"excellent safety"
in 2 reviews
"blue mountains"
in 67 reviews
"guide instructor"
in 2 reviews
"adrenaline pumping"
in 2 reviews
"boars head"
in 4 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"feel confident"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

I hike often around the Blue Mountains and have seen people abseiling down Empress Falls and was super keen to experience this myself.

Our guide Greg was friendly, really informative of the area and conscious of our supplies such that we had everything we needed for the day (even providing a spare drink bottle to another person on the day). He made everyone feel really safe and gave us the best experience we could ask for.

This is really a bucket list experience and is amazing to be abseiling off a cliff and have a view of the Blue Mountains behind you. The canyoning was fun and the abseil off Empress Falls was so cool. The day is really set out in a way to appreciate each part of the day.

Highly recommend and hope to do more in the future.

Thank Virginia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks Virginia! Greg is an ace guide who has been around for quite some time and his comfortableness with his job just makes everyone who works with him feel so relaxed and comfortable. It's a great asset. (*He's* a great asset!)
I'm personally really glad that you noticed that it was a full day experience: we want you to have the time to appreciate everything, not to be rushed and pumped through. There's so much to enjoy!
I sincerely hope we do see you for another adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Such a great day today with the guys from BMAC, fantastic scenery and plenty of excitement. Our guide was brilliant; professional, knowledgable and incredibly friendly. His knowledge of the local fauna, flora and geology was impressive and added an educational aspect to the trip. Look out for bright red yabbies and make sure you go into the glow worm cave near the end. Suitable for those with little experience as long as you have a reasonable level of fitness. This is now my default adventure for all my visitors.

Thank Simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks Simon. You've captured what we try to deliver in a Serendipity canyon experience really well in your review: exploring and discovering a beautiful place, punctuated by exciting challenges, facilitated by great guides, and - as you've rightly noted - something that is suitable for anyone with reasonable fitness who'd like to have a go!
Thanks so much for choosing to adventure with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely unreal. Did the Serendipity Canyon with Charles as our guide, and we were not disappointed. Well catered for all levels of experience, and was heaps of fun. Options to do more of time caters, which was great. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to the Blue Mountains!

Thank Tp232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Awesome to hear. Charles has plenty of tricks up his sleeves to make the day great fro whoever lands in his lap. We're glad he delivered the right experience for you.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I chose the Serendipity Canyon for our second time canyoning and it was absolutely beautiful! Our guide Charles was amazing, relaxed, and knew so much about the vegetation and fauna around the area as well. I would recommend this company to everyone!!

Thank Sharni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan J, Manager at Blue Mountains Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Sharni
Thanks so much for you review. Charles has been guiding for a long time, so we're glad to hear he's picked up a few things about the environment along the way! ;)
We hope you do recommend us to everyone! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mountains Adventure Company also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Blue Mountains Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing