We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
26
69
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
69
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizefamily roomkids enjoyed the poolbasic kitchenettecutlery and crockeryelectric cooktopfresh towelslevel walkshort stayroom was cleanbarbecue areaown mealsgood nights sleepfree wifiair confriendly welcometwin room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Reception was very welcoming and local information freely given. The room was large [looked like a family room] and the kitchen was equipped with all you would need for a few nights stay. The location was a short walk to the main street of Forster and about 10 minutes walk from the mail beach area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street would probably be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

When we arrived the lady who checked us in, was very helpful and friendly. Even came up to our room to assist us. We stayed in a family room #21 on the second floor which was spacious, clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Had air-conditioning and a room fan which both worked well. From the outside, this Motel is an older style Motel, but it is very well kept and you can see that owners like to maintain it and have updated some areas. The kitchen and bathroom in our room were original but still very functional. Kitchen came with good size fridge. Bedding, table and window furnishings have been updated. Free WI-FI was offered and worked well. Beds are comfortable, Shower pressure was good and location of Motel is excellent. Easy walk to shops, beach etc. on a quiet street with good in-house parking as well as off street parking if needed. Would definitely stay here again, Very good value for money and highly recommend to others. Thank you to the staff at Bella Villa Forster, we enjoyed our time at your Motel!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twins151010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Good location, staff very friendly. Room clean but basic and reasonable value given peak time of the year. We had ground floor room which found a little noisy people upstairs and coming and going from carpark.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doryundercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Highly motivated friendly manager and staff, exceptional customer service.
Quickly called to advise of belongings left behind- very much appreciated.
Satisfactory tariff for peak season in Forster as very limited accommodation available this time of year - that offer overnight stop over.
We stopped one night on our return trip from the Gold Coast with our 6 year old and 3 month old.
Classic vintage motor inn exterior, clean and tidy little pool area, sufficient bbq area out the back with a lot of heart put into it, has everything you need for a basic stay.
Room clean enough, few stains on carpet,
Retro shower and tiles in bathroom, basic kitchenette to serve our purpose.
Clean sheets, neat, bedding and sleeping area.
Fan and air con in room, pleasantly surprised with the ease of our stay. Will definitely be first preference to book again if short stay in Forster required.
Great location to walk to fish shop for dinner and a stroll up to Forster main beach.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

In hindsight and after staying in many other Aussi motels, I conclude: The bed was nice, the rest of the room somewhat rundown. The barbecue area was not well maintained either.
Certainly a nice caretaker though!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews