We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
311
71
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
71
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunter valley overnight stop large shower close to town wonderful hosts concert weekend stay there again within walking distance spa room stayed one night christmas lights short drive a great place to stay wine country my partner celeste wineries
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Motel was very clean with all the amenities and a well kept pool. The Lady on reception was excellent. The motel is very well situated on the edge of town and near McDonald's, Oporto and a great pub. They also advised of activities in the area. We will be going back to this motel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I’m sure there are a lot of more expensive motels in the Hunter that will be nowhere near as good as the Cessnock Motel. Couldn’t have been more delighted to meet hosts Celeste and Bernd who have an extensive knowledge of the hotel industry, both locally and internationally. The cleanliness of the rooms is second to none and the decor is modern and fresh. Fantastic shower, fresh milk, filtered water, comfortable bed and Bernd prepares a great brekky! Thank you for making our trip home to Qld so enjoyable!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank bifdydil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend a stay here! We travelled to the hunter with our family of 4 and stayed at Cessnock motel. Location is great right near all the shops in cessnock and a short drive to the wineries in Lovedale and Polkobin. The room are spotless and very well maintained. Beds are comfortable and you also have a pillow menu to pick the pillow that suits you. Then kids loved the pool and the option of having breakfast served by the pool was great! The hosts are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. We will definatley continue to visit when we are in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Belinda Kire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Management was very accommodating, it was like staying with relatives. Family room was perfect: very clean and always smelling fresh, comfortable bed and clean beddings. My daughter loved the swimming pool!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elda0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This may not look like the fanciest place to stay in the Hunter Valley but let me tell you, the hospitality is second to none. The rooms are spotless, cool, and quiet. The best part however, is the team that runs it. From dinner bookings to wine tours to recommendations on itineraries, I will never stay anywhere else. It's an amazing place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatieJ1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews