We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
311
72
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
72
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunter valley overnight stop large shower close to town wonderful hosts concert weekend stay there again within walking distance spa room stayed one night christmas lights short drive a great place to stay wine country my partner celeste wineries
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We just stayed one night. The staff was so so nice and she was calling us to know where we were and to tell us the Ligths Nigth event time.
She gave us the room 6 , nice bathroom with spa and large shower.
The kitchen amenities were clean and enough to stay.
The pool was clean but we could not use it due to the bad weather.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We like their service. Breakfast was fabulous. Bathroom was clean and beds were comfortable. They have enough parking. Kids enjoyed the wifi and tv. My daughter like the swimming pool. We really enjoyed our holiday. We would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank shobhana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely little hotel on a Basketball
tournament from Sydney. I was very happy with the
support from this family run business.
Celeste is awesome and will look after your every need. (Her hubby also makes the best bacon & poached eggs for breakfast.
The motel is clean & comfortable and as we had great weather the gorgeous pool area was a treat.
Highly recommended A1

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank E1221QAdonnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Location is good, near some food outlets. Parking good. Rooms very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly. No complaints! Close to the vineyards and the Hunter Valley Gardens (which are definitely worth a visit especially the "light show".

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BMILNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Cessnock Motel for 3 nights, a rather unexpected stay for family reasons on our way home to Melbourne, and we are so pleased that we did. Celeste was so kind from the time of booking and went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay. The room was spotless, good heating/cooling and amenities, nicely coordinated, with adequate space. It is clear that Celeste and Bernd are experienced in the business and take pride by the immaculate premises and care for the guests, and of course the hot breakfast was amazing! Overall a fantastic place to stay with exceptional, friendly service at a reasonable price. Thank you and best wishes Celeste and Bernd, we will definitely return when in the area next.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank louw_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews