We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vine Valley Inn(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley(Lovedale)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cessnock Motel(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Motor Inn(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars Mount View(Mount View)(Great Value!)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
3
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Good freindly check-in with the woman in reception. Our room was upstairs, the carpet on the stairs needs replacing as it is worn with tears on the edges, could be a trip hazard.
Open the door to our room, it was a little dated, maybe late 1970 built, but it was nice. Very clean room and bathroom. Comfortable beds and well designed bathroom, also very clean. The powerpoint was loose over the area to make coffee. There is limited parking for the number of rooms, get in early to get a park in the motel. With a little maintenance this would be a very nice motel.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed at Vintage motor inn for a night during a wine tasting trip to Cessnock. We found it to be a very comfortable, pocket friendly and well located place.. The person at the office was very polite. Cant complain!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ddabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

On arrival, we were not told where our room was but we found it with ease. Albeit not the fanciest place in town, it was very clean (including the bathroom) and the beds were comfortable. With a flat screen TV, an air-conditioner and tea/coffee making facilities (including Arnott biscuits) we felt very comfortable. Note, this is not a place you want to sit around in, but it is a very easy distance from the Hunter Valley and all for a very reasonable price. On the back of the key was a mention that the place was run by the local bowling club, so it felt good to give back to the community.

Room Tip: There is no allocated parking space for each room so if you are there early, you will get a spot.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Sparkylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

On arrival the customer service was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and tidy with the essential items. Air conditioner was great as it was a very hot day when I stayed. Clean sheets, spacious room and bathroom. It was nice and quiet and had a smoking area away from the rooms. The location is close to the town centre so all the shops needed were very close as was the RSL Club. As I'm on a budget- I found it great value for money and definitely got a pleasant surprise. This was my first stay here - but next time I need accommodation in Cessnock I will surly by booking in to stay here again. Very happy with my stay!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank ShazJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I booked this place by mistake as I had confused it with another far higher rated motel however I was not disappointed.

I was here by myself for two nights and staying in Cessnock which has the disadvantage of not being in the vineyards but has the advantages of being a lot cheaper with plenty of good "cheap eats" options (important when just on my own) which are also a rarity around Pokolbin.

The room was clean, had adequate space and parking, good TV reception, a comfortable bed and a good shower i.e. it ticked all the essential boxes. The main negatives were no wi-fi or hair dryer.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lexus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews