We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stairs are an accident waiting to happen”
Review of Vintage Motor Inn

Vintage Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintage Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Sorry but a disappointment. Upstairs room we were given was very shabby and smelt of mouldy damp. Stairs are frightening both ends. Overall presentation was very poor. Would not stay again.
Very over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Good freindly check-in with the woman in reception. Our room was upstairs, the carpet on the stairs needs replacing as it is worn with tears on the edges, could be a trip hazard.
Open the door to our room, it was a little dated, maybe late 1970 built, but it was nice. Very clean room and bathroom. Comfortable beds and well designed bathroom, also very clean. The powerpoint was loose over the area to make coffee. There is limited parking for the number of rooms, get in early to get a park in the motel. With a little maintenance this would be a very nice motel.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed at Vintage motor inn for a night during a wine tasting trip to Cessnock. We found it to be a very comfortable, pocket friendly and well located place.. The person at the office was very polite. Cant complain!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ddabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

On arrival, we were not told where our room was but we found it with ease. Albeit not the fanciest place in town, it was very clean (including the bathroom) and the beds were comfortable. With a flat screen TV, an air-conditioner and tea/coffee making facilities (including Arnott biscuits) we felt very comfortable. Note, this is not a place you want to sit around in, but it is a very easy distance from the Hunter Valley and all for a very reasonable price. On the back of the key was a mention that the place was run by the local bowling club, so it felt good to give back to the community.

Room Tip: There is no allocated parking space for each room so if you are there early, you will get a spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Sparkylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

On arrival the customer service was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and tidy with the essential items. Air conditioner was great as it was a very hot day when I stayed. Clean sheets, spacious room and bathroom. It was nice and quiet and had a smoking area away from the rooms. The location is close to the town centre so all the shops needed were very close as was the RSL Club. As I'm on a budget- I found it great value for money and definitely got a pleasant surprise. This was my first stay here - but next time I need accommodation in Cessnock I will surly by booking in to stay here again. Very happy with my stay!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank ShazJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cessnock hotels
5.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
1.2 km away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#4 of 16 in Cessnock
387 reviews
1.3 km away
Cumberland Motor Inn
Cumberland Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Cessnock
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
2.4 km away
Hunter Valley Travellers Rest Motel
0.7 km away
Hunter Valley Motel
Hunter Valley Motel
#14 of 16 in Cessnock
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Motor Inn

Address: 300 Maitland Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Price Range: €59 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vintage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Motor Inn Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing