We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
568
652
220
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
652
220
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bankstown sports club great place to stay club facilities travel lodge restaurants and bars rooms are clean car park business trip train station saturday night pleasant stay convenient location bed was comfortable would stay again reception staff accommodation sydney
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My sister and I recently had an extended stay while her husband was in the nearby hospital. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable, and guest laundry facilities very much appreciated. Secure parking was particularly valuable, and the range of restaurants in the club was amazing. The friendly staff at Reception were particularly supportive and helpful.

Room tip: Even though there's a busy club downstairs, the hotel rooms were quiet and secure
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BerylP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Travelodge Bankstown. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay during this time and found our reception team to be supportive and helpful, I will pass thing along to them. The team and I hope you choose to stay with us again when next in the area.

Regards,
Erin Richey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great room, very friendly staff, food was fantastic. a lot to choose from then your typical pub feed. Great experience with the reception staff even after a mistake made by our company and not making the booking correctly.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B6239XQandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review and giving us a perfect score! I am so pleased to see the team were able to easily assist with the booking error and make your stay a positive one! I hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Bankstown again soon!

Regards,
Erin Richey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great location. Added value of being adjacent bankstown sportsclub which has good restaurants. Close to all forms of transport. Service was quite good. Rooms good size and clean and tidy. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Travelodge Bankstown. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be very conveniently located within the sports club. The team and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Erin Richey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Having stayed here many times over the years, the facilities and service continue to be of a very high standard, there is an excellent choice of restaurants, the rooms are clean and modern and the staff are helpful and friendly, a great place to stay

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your great review and perfect score! I am so happy to hear we have earnt your loyalty and again offered you a positive experience! The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,
Erin Richey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

A great atmosphere and lots of dining choices. Very clean and comfortable room. It's big and a bit Confusing the First time but the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Considering the venue and the fact it was sat night the noise wasn't bad. The climate Control is fantastic. My last visit there were issues with the heating and air con but it's great now.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I1380ZLjennyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review and perfect score! I am so pleased to see you gave the hotel and second chance and we were able to provide you a great experience! Thank you for your kind words, I will pass this along to the rest of the team. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Erin Richey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews