We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
270
107
29
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
107
29
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric bbqminute walkthe ground floorspa baththe kitchenbedroom apartmentboard walkwater viewgreat apartmentmain bedroomquiet locationshingley beachthese apartmentsliving areaa great place to stayawesome viewsself catering
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We were so surprised when we got through the door as the apartment looked straight out to the sea with a few yachts anchored in the bar, it was stunning!
The apartment was stunning too and well appointed. I would suggest asking for rooms 129 to 137 (whole block) as the view across the gardens an the boardwalk beyond was fantastic, we were at 134 and I'd suggest this end as it's closer to the water. If I could buy one of these I would, it's a beautiful place.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank trickydickdicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Very high quality room : large, modern, great view
Everything is there : BBQ, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, large fridge, ...
There was however no service for the room (need clean towels , need to wash them yourself). I wasn't aware of this (thought that I had booked a hotel room, not an appartement. I guess that's my fault)
The location is not so good (long walk to restaurants/facilities) and when talking a shower, the entire bathroom is flooded (heard this from others also)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We only stayed a night, and there were 3 couples in one of the very adequate and spacious 3 bedroom apartments. Location is terrific but remember that out past Abell Point Marina you are closer to Cannonvale than Airlie Beach, so theres not much in the way of restaurants close by. We shopped at Woolies (Airlie and Cannonvale) and dined in on the lovely deck overlooking the bay - fabulous.
There's a lovely boardwalk right along the waterfront in front of the units, but getting onto it meant going back to reception.
Its a bit of a maze, and the apartments are 8 years old and showing signs of wear being a bit ragged around the edges. We had 238 which has loose skirting board, leaky shower doors, dirty doors into bathroom; noisy airconditioning (Daiken too, so thats surprising). But despite that we were very comfortable and slept well. Free Wi Fi was a bonus (vs Mantra Boathouse which charged heavily)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Lovely apartment for a,group of us who needed to be close to marina as we were sailing out the next day. Gorgeous views of ocean as well as Marina. Convenient location to marina and a good walk into town. Really helpful to be able to hire a small car for a couple of hours to move our stuff to yacht or to go shopping for supplies. Such an important bonus for us all. Will stay here again next time. Great value for money. The only negative was our room the second time we stayed was near car park and the light shone in our room overnight. Not pleasant for me as I forgot my mask but others might. Not care about this.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are best
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GMDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed in room 133, which is on the ground floor, close to the covered parking area and away from the pool noise. The unit faces the bay, and the views are spectacular - out across to the islands and the marina. The resort is next to parklands and walkways that run around the edge of the bay. It is close to restaurants, and also the township where you'll find a great variety of shops and places to eat. The unit itself is modern, clean and well appointed, with an excellent bathroom that has a shower and spa bath, very nice bedroom with lots of storage and a large comfortable bed, and it has a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. There are various appliances in the spacious lounge area, such as TV and other gear to use if you wish. Outside the unit, on the bay side, is a spacious patio area with a large table and chairs, and BBQ, which adjoins lawn and gardens, and has great views over the water. The patio has privacy from other units, and has an aluminium rail fence which is good for small children. There's a gate in the fence to access the gardens, and the gate has a latch that small children could not reach. There is plenty of hot water in the units, and all the appliances such as full size fridge, full stove and microwave were clean and in working order. Additionally, the unit had a full laundry, with washer and dryer, plus iron and ironing board. Overall, there was everything you could possibly want, for a pleasant stay beside the water in a spacious comfortable unit. The main area is air-conditioned, and there is also an air-con in the bedroom. We had a quite and peaceful night's sleep. Hint: if you order a takeaway delivery, you'll find that some of the delivery people will not come onto the resort property to deliver to your unit, so you have to meet them at the front entrance. Ask them about this when you order. Also, the town is within walking distance, but on your return trip you have to deal with a long hill, so you may want to drive, rather than walk, especially if you plan to buy groceries in town.

Room Tip: Room 133. Ground floor, great views over the water, away from the pool noise and close to covered parking.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews