We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flametree Tourist Village(Flametree)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$103
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bush Village Budget Cabins(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Beach Apartments(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Gateway Holiday Park(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Discovery Parks - Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Gateway Hotel(Cannonvale)
US$81
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach YHA(Airlie Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
284
205
92
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
205
92
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetbedroom apartmentpool areaamazing viewsbbq areasteep hillclose to townfull kitchenlarge balconyreception staffgreat apartmentshort strollyogurtthe great barrier reefhamilton islandthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Large apartment with great views.Fully equipped kitchen.Steps from the Main drag,restaurants and Woolworth. Free parking is a big+.
Poor Wifi -connected sometimes on the balcony only(known issue for Australia).
Airlie Beach still recovering from cyclone but most businesses & restaurants are open.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 430aleksandrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

After emailing the hotel a couple of weeks before arriving to advise that we were arriving in an early flight and requesting an early checkin, we were left sorely disappointed.
Arriving at the hotel, with other guests off the same flight, we were told by a very unfriendly receptionist that it had just turned 10 o'clock and to go for a walk and lunch and come back later. Our luggage had to be left in the open reception area, which was not secure.
After checking a few times we were told they had been painting and waiting on the paint to dry or that housekeeping were still in the room.
Eventually got access to the room at 2.05pm after a long wait and being on the go from 5 am with kids. Other people came and got access to their rooms way before us throughout the day.

Lovely apartments, with lots of space and beautiful pool and spa. All other staff, Emma on reception and breakfast lady were really lovely and helpful.

Wifi isn't great but clean rooms and fab location. Noisy late at night from music at local pub but out with hotels control.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Janeym16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I stayed with a group of girls in early June. The name is completely misleading the hotel is neither a resort nor is it near the waters edge.
It is however in arguably the best location in Airlie, be mindful when booking accommodation that Airlie is basically built into the side of a cliff so even though a hotel might not seem far away you could be hiking up a very very steep hill to get there and back. This place is close to town but not so close that its noisy (nightlife/music) and convenient to the supermarket. We were on the bottom floor and still had views.
As always the photos make the room look nicer than it is, ours was very dated but it was spacious.
A lot of renovations going on all over Airlie so don't expect much serenity at the moment, lots of noisy machines all day but I don't think that was just this hotel.
Pools are really nice although they're freezing and surrounded by tradesmen.
I know I'm not the first to say it but NO FREE CUPS OF TEA AT INCLUDED BREAKFAST is moronic. I don't mind a simple toast and cereal breakfast or paying for coffee but its all a waste of time if you cant have a cup of hot water and a tea bag included, especially as we could bring our own from the room.
Also I don't think the price reflected that there was constantly a tradesman painting the building in an extremely noisy machine 2 metres from our balcony.
They charge for wifi and the wifi sucked.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Like many other travellers have experienced lately, unfortunately more negatives than positives.

During reservation process we weren't advised that two of the three pool were closed, no restaurant open and that there was major maintenance work going on.

The day before our arrival we were told that our spa was broken and wouldn't be fixed in time. We were given option to move hotels but my husband and I got married here 9 years earlier so wanted to stay here. We were moved to a great sized apartment with the beautiful Airlie ocean views.

Whilst we appreciate the impact of Cyclone Debbie we should've been advised of the maintenance work going on for repainting the hotel. For our anniversary and my birthday we had the sound of high pressure cleaners during the day.. not ideal when we didn't have the best weather so was trying to enjoy some relaxing downtime.

Check-in was also not good. We had early flight into Proserpine so got to Hotel around 10:30am (which hotel was aware of given airport limo transfer included in package). We were advised that our room wasn't ready but wouldn't be long. So we went and picked up hire car and grabbed a bite to eat. We got back around 1pm to be greeted by a different girl who said we couldn't check in till 2pm and we had to wait regardless of me trying to say to her we'd already been there earlier.

We were greeted by our bottle of Moët, chocolates, etc as part of the Romance Me Whitsundays package. Room was clean however the pillows on the bed smelt like damp dish clothes so had housekeeping remake bed.

Guttering on verandah was damaged by cyclone so at times we had a noisy waterfall onto the balcony due to the inclement weather that week.

We didn't bother with the complimentary "continental" breakfast due to having to pay extra for Tea and Coffee. Suggest hotel rethinks that based on what "continental breakfast" means.

The rest of our stay was good and got the well needed rest we were looking for. Airlie nightclubs can be pretty loud but didn't really bother us too much at night.

One major positive was that I left a watch in the room and was contacted by the hotel. This is a first for me ever getting something returned. So many thanks for that!

So all-in-all an ok stay but not fantastic unfortunately.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AussieTraveller-f1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed here between 29th April through to the 2nd May for our wedding anniversary and expected a relaxing weekend in paradise and although overall the holiday was great we had several things that frustrated us.

The good points included the location is which amazing, the view from the apartment is to die for and if the pool was operational that would have been equally beautiful.

I booked this on the 14/04/17 for 3 nights at a total of $765, it had been recommended to us by family members who had visited previously and looking at the information and pictures online it looked like a great place to stay. At the time of booking on 'booking.com' there were no mentions of any issues at the resort and that everything was operating as normal.

I received a text message late on 27th April informing the pool will be out of order and that other pools will be offered, one of the reasons we booked the resort was due to the beautiful infinity pool and view. As this was not offered and only mentioned less than 48 hours before arriving we believe it is false advertising, I understand that there has been damage due to the recent storm but that was some weeks prior and the pool repairs would have been known way before our arrival. Notifying us less than 48 hrs gave us no chance of looking at other resorts, still now there is no mention of repairs on booking.com or Waters Edge Resorts official website which is duping many more guests who will be staying at your resort.

In addition the staff on reception were quite rude, we were waiting on arrival for some time until a cleaner had to go upstairs and mention that there were people waiting to be checked in. Your employee on reception then mentioned that they will contact us when the room is ready providing we leave a number. As we are visiting from the UK I provided my UK number and her response was "that’s no use to me". It is also advertised on your site that breakfast is included...toast, three types of cereal and fruit juice for breakfast is not what we had in mind.

The total cost of $765 for the 3 nights is steep without everything that was promised, we would have been more understanding and sympathetic towards our stay if there had been a compromise, there had been no offer of compensation which when the main attraction of the hotel is closed is very frustrating. Simply money off our stay, a meal voucher at a restaurant or even as little as a shuttle bus to the other hotel pools offered would have been easy but we received nothing which has left us irritated.

Reading the reviews below several guests who were not notified about your situation, surely you can't treat customers this way and should offer something in return.

Airlie Beach is a beautiful place and I will definitely be back to the area but will be looking at other accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank madblue201123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews