We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
183
33
6
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
33
6
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop jacuzzithe managersthe main streetwonderful hostsbedroom apartmentheated poolsteep hillwouldn't stay anywhere elsethe penthouseperfect locationpool area is lovelythese apartmentswalking distancegreat apartmenta great staywhitehaven beachshort stroll
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Could not have asked for a better location to visit Airlie beach close to everything room was spotless bed was so comfortable even took a photo of the mattress to buy the same for home, and the on sight managers could not have done more to make us feel welcome recommending restaurants places to visit etc

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in July for 7 nights. The apartment had everything that we could need and very comfortable. The location is excellent with being only a couple of minutes walk to all the eateries in Airlie Beach and we tried a different place each night. The marina is across the road and a couple of minutes walk will take you to the ferry to Hamilton Island and Whitehaven beach etc. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful and we would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at Portside! We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again for another enjoyable holiday :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed at Portside Whitsunday in July and were very impressed with the complex. We stayed for 11 nights in a 2 bedroom Jacuzzi apartment. The apartment was very generous in size. It was great having 2 bathrooms especially with kids! The apartment was very clean and modern. The rooftop Jacuzzi area was fantastic - I would suggest possibly putting a bar fridge up there for times that you would like to sit on the rooftop and have a few drinks to save having to go back downstairs and up again every time you need a refill.
Colleen was fantastic upon our arrival and was eager to help with anything that we needed. She recommended a fantastic Whitsunday tour and ran through everything we needed to know for the area.
I was happy that we chose this location - I wasn't aware that most of the accommodation in Airlie Beach is built on a steep hill which would have been a nightmare to get back from the main street given we didn't have a car and with kids. Although this property had plenty of steps, I couldn't have imagined having to walk up the huge hills to get to any of the other accommodation.
The pool was fantastic - it was so nice to have a heated pool - having stayed at other places in Queensland which don't heat their pool, in winter, it sometimes is still too cold to swim. The pool was a fantastic temperature on any day.
Our family would stay again in a heart beat. Airlie Beach is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

WOW ! Thank you for your very kind review Kelly. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay with us. Portside does have a wonder location and the heated pool is definitely a bonus in winter. We would sincerely love to welcome you back to Portside any time !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it didn't disappoint. Arrived late but hosts left key near reception so no drama. Plenty of parking. Large modern well appointed apartment. Clean and tidy. Balcony looking over marina and ocean (in distance). Pool was excellent and warm enough to swim even though mid winter (air temp 27). Towels provided at reception. Hosts were helpful and attentive. It's on the high side price wise but you get what you pay for and Portside doesn't disappoint like so many places. Easy 5 min walk to Main Street with cafes, restaurants and bars as well as Woolies if you want to stock up the apartment kitchen.
FOXTEL in lounge and master bedroom. Large lounge area for relaxing and modern open plan kitchen.
Resort was fully booked during our stay - says it all really.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kentlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We loved our week stay at Portside Whitsunday. The jacuzzi was lovely overlooking the marina. The apartment was clean, couches& beds very comfy & we had everything we needed! Perfect location with no hills, so we could easily walk to beach, playgrounds, restaurants & supermarket with 2 young children. We really appreciated the heated pool at this time of year.
Colleen & John are so helpful & knowledgeable about the area too. Loved the suggestions of Montes & Cedar Creek Falls (where we saw turtles) We cannot fault this place & wouldn't stay anywhere else in Airlie Beach!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LSCPortDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews